Born Again
Credits: 707
In a big fete... where ya does be?
Maybe i shoulda post this in FeteisFete but here goes...
When ya in a big fete who ya does lime wit? Where ya does be most ah de night? By de bar? In front in de powder posse? Holdin' up a wall? In de center well winin' up? Walkin' round whole night like some Jumbie? On de stage? |
i like salt
i does be everywhere and in everything
Credits: 2,906
well...if Krosfyah is performing, up front. If Xtatik is performing, either up front(if it is not Trinidad), backstage, or this year at Insomnia - in a lil limin spot. Since I started taking pics...I find I can't stay in one place.
Wildmeat Hunter
Credits: 31
It depends on where de fete is, either by the mixing board,de bar,back stage or next to the stage.
Last edited by WILDMEAT; 03-10-2004 at 02:53 PM.. |
Rebelucian
Credits: 5,790
In a big fete i does be behind a nice bumpa
RasGunta
Credits: 1,149
wherever the action is but not too far from the bar, it must stay in sight at all times.
Credits: 1,105
last fete i went was in trinidad and i was sitting on de barricades watchin bunji in he face....next ting yuh know i was on news de next nite...:freak
Royal
Credits: 24,269
In de FRONT, of course !
Especially when Xtatik on stage! |
Kick up Dust!!!
Credits: 171
I jus be right dey in de front wit de powder posse or wukkin up mekin bumpas catcha fyah.
Credits: 9,237
in the back...cant take de jamming and pushing
Bring yuh Backside
Credits: 180
I love it up front
I always up front getting meh toes mash up by big men and havin powder thrown in meh eye (especially when Machel sing Powder Puff). Sometimes I'm on somebody shoulders and sometimes wavin a big flag (at a outdoor fete of course).
da sweet one
Credits: 1,066
up front right in de center takin turns jumpin in de crazy crew with de powder, confetti, rice, water gettin meh feet and body mash up and sittin on de stage
is no other place to be!! unless ah holdin up de wall with meh man ![]() |
Credits: 41,534
With all these people in de front no wonder it so crowded.
I in de front too. ![]()
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 39
Ah does be right up in de front in de middle ah de madness. Ah does be de one dah does fall with de gate in de middle ah de STAMPEDE an' ting. Lawd, ah fraid to see Machel sing "Craziness"