Old 01-07-2009, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 15,476
Question Which Big Band Will Have the biggest Impact on C2K9?

I say Asylum with Bunji, Fay-Anne and Edwin Yearwood........dem go be pressure..........
Old 01-07-2009, 05:35 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,481
it will be dem

if montano band bring all these foreign acts like they always do then that can be impactful
Old 01-07-2009, 05:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Drake View Post
it will be dem

if montano band bring all these foreign acts like they always do then that can be impactful
but HD and dem is not really impact wit dem foreign acts who bringing......well.......FOREIGN....acts....not getting into d pure Soca deabte......is 3 solid Soca veterans rollin wit asylum
Old 01-07-2009, 05:42 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
but HD and dem is not really impact wit dem foreign acts who bringing......well.......FOREIGN....acts....not getting into d pure Soca deabte......is 3 solid Soca veterans rollin wit asylum

ya getting half of fayanne, but i overstand what ya saying
Old 01-07-2009, 05:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

ya getting half of fayanne, but i overstand what ya saying
see why yuh does cah hire woman in d workplace
Old 01-07-2009, 07:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,265
I hope Roy Cape has another big year actually, with tunes like

Coming Down
Breathless
Stars
Having A Time
Throw Yuh Frame

etc
Old 01-07-2009, 07:15 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by soca control View Post
I hope Roy Cape has another big year actually, with tunes like

Coming Down
Breathless
Stars
Having A Time
Throw Yuh Frame

etc
Roy Cape I had high hopes for with Trini Jacobs and Olatunji...........but Blaxx needs to come better.......his stage performance is weak and he needs more than 1 hit a year.....plus ah hear he blow up like a Blimp right now
Old 01-07-2009, 07:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,895
Zan is having a good Carnival season..
Old 01-07-2009, 08:05 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
Zan is having a good Carnival season..
what band is that
Old 01-07-2009, 08:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Roy Cape I had high hopes for with Trini Jacobs and Olatunji...........but Blaxx needs to come better.......his stage performance is weak and he needs more than 1 hit a year.....plus ah hear he blow up like a Blimp right now

blaxx needs to do better........ olatunji is a big star in the making , and trini is cool
Old 01-07-2009, 08:13 PM   #11 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,895
what band is that
same as Bunji aint the name of a band but we quick to acknowledged in this thread his band is having a good season..Use Zan in that same context
Old 01-07-2009, 08:18 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
I say Asylum with Bunji, Fay-Anne and Edwin Yearwood........dem go be pressure..........
Agree w/ this.

Kinda off topic..does anyone else mourn the Xtatik days?
Old 01-07-2009, 08:21 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
same as Bunji aint the name of a band but we quick to acknowledged in this thread his band is having a good season..Use Zan in that same context
re-read d tread
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Agree w/ this.

Kinda off topic..does anyone else mourn the Xtatik days?
u mean when they were a band and not a circus with foreign "acts"?
Old 01-07-2009, 08:28 PM   #14 (permalink)

i hope she talking about 97 up until machel left for england

cause when he was in engalnd with peter c and farmer frontlining

back in the toro toro days, dem was boss
Old 01-07-2009, 08:45 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
re-read d tread

u mean when they were a band and not a circus with foreign "acts"?
I mean in the wayne ,farmer, vincent et al days. The newer HD vibe is different but has its place tho.

i hope she talking about 97 up until machel left for england

cause when he was in engalnd with peter c and farmer frontlining

back in the toro toro days, dem was boss
yes lawd!