View Poll Results: Which Song Better
Hold a Burn 5 25.00%
Advantage 13 65.00%
Even, can't decide 2 10.00%
Voters: 20. You may not vote on this poll

Old 02-11-2011, 09:17 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 90,607
Better Song: Hold a Burn or Advantage

Simple question, simple answer, simple vote, which song better?
Old 02-11-2011, 09:19 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,635
both songs made for 2 different and specific environments...........elements for Soca Monarch and elements for Roadmarch

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 02-11-2011, 09:21 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 90,607
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
both songs made for 2 different and specific environments...........elements for Soca Monarch and elements for Roadmarch
who cares, both are uptempo power soca songs, it's not hard to pick which one better. Either one is better than the other or they are even.
Old 02-11-2011, 09:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Gladiator

Advantage is a better song for Soca Monarch and Roadmarch..its better in any Carnival enviroment
Old 02-11-2011, 09:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
Gladiator

Iwer song "Come to meh" is also better than "Hold a burn" in any carnival enviroment
Old 02-11-2011, 09:31 AM   #6 (permalink)

Advantage wont hold the audience in a competition.........but will obliterate the road........hold a burn will obliterate a competition but will not dent the road..........come to meh will obliterate the road and a competition without apologies or remorse........these are facts gentlemen

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 02-11-2011, 09:33 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 150,579
I done say it already:
Hold a Burn bess for Monarch
Advantage bess for Roadmarch
Old 02-11-2011, 09:35 AM   #8 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Credits: 734,856
I agree. Hold a burn is not a roadmarch song...bunji does make roadmarch songs?? "I will never win roadmarch and I know that for a fact"

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

Instagram: vivaa_b

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE
http://www.facebook.com/VivaaEntertainment

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_B
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

iamvivaa@gmail.com

add JULIANS PROMOS on fb!!
https://www.facebook.com/JulianspromosFanpage

Old 02-11-2011, 09:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
Gladiator

I do not believe Hold a Burn is a better Soca Monarch song than "Advantage" or "Come to meh"...come Soca Monarch night we shall see
Old 02-11-2011, 04:49 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by First Lieutenant View Post
I do not believe Hold a Burn is a better Soca Monarch song than "Advantage" or "Come to meh"...come Soca Monarch night we shall see
Machel pick out he outfit already?
Old 02-11-2011, 04:50 PM   #11 (permalink)

Old 02-11-2011, 06:21 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,708
HE coulda very well buss a tune for d road and a tune for SM...how much can you do with Advantage in ah competition? Bunji could do more with Hold ah Burn..esp when he start to freestyle. Come to Meh...could send the crowd in ah frenzy and obliterate d competition...Advantage (as much as i love it)...it kinda hard to relate to in a SM setting. So fuh d Life of me I cyah understand why Machel doh release another uptempo. He did it in 2006 B.O.D.Y. and Scandalous, 2007, Jumbie and Higher than High...Illegal and Hard Wuk are fillers compared to those tunes.
Old 02-11-2011, 06:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by prplheart View Post
HE coulda very well buss a tune for d road and a tune for SM...how much can you do with Advantage in ah competition? Bunji could do more with Hold ah Burn..esp when he start to freestyle. Come to Meh...could send the crowd in ah frenzy and obliterate d competition...Advantage (as much as i love it)...it kinda hard to relate to in a SM setting. So fuh d Life of me I cyah understand why Machel doh release another uptempo. He did it in 2006 B.O.D.Y. and Scandalous, 2007, Jumbie and Higher than High...Illegal and Hard Wuk are fillers compared to those tunes.
remember he does release tune Carnival week also.......Machel Monday might bring sumting else

Old 02-11-2011, 06:29 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 15,708
remember he does release tune Carnival week also.......Machel Monday might bring sumting else
yeah but ent u have to compete with d same song yuh sing in the semis. On top of that yuh hadda release yuh song a lil earlier than Carnival week for it to grow on ppl.

Btw...how much weeks before Carnival was Jumbie released in 2007?
Old 02-11-2011, 06:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 561,318

Originally Posted by First Lieutenant View Post
Iwer song "Come to meh" is also better than "Hold a burn" in any carnival enviroment
Agree wid yuh deh.

If I had to choose a Bunji song, I rather "me alone" over "hold ah burn".

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.