Old 08-01-2006, 02:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,630
Thumbs up Betta Band soundin Wicked

Lawd, Better Band out ah Anguilla soundin wicked mehson. Dem man come wid a counteraction to Jam Band's SuperHero song...

We tek deh S off ah Superman chest
We tek deh B off ah Batman
and beat dem too death
We tek deh web
and put dem all in ah nest

Wipe Out, we ah go Wipe dem Out
Wipe Dem Out

Better Band is still #1

Deh chune wicked mehson, they sendin ah message to their former lead singer, Pantha, who's now in Jam Band....Big Clash Jouvert Mornin in Anguilla with Jam Band and Better Band....
Old 08-01-2006, 02:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

I want to go ANguilla for this here alone.....http://axasummerfestival.com/caribbe...ch%20bash.html
Old 08-01-2006, 02:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 242
Wink

I fine yoo really duz flip flop..daz not what u said lass nite bout "I hope dis is not wha betta band call a counteraction"

Old 08-01-2006, 03:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Originally Posted by LolaMs
I fine yoo really duz flip flop..daz not what u said lass nite bout "I hope dis is not wha betta band call a counteraction"

it didn't hit me at first....but I did said that I was startin to feel it after a while
Old 08-01-2006, 05:10 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 124
Originally Posted by cease10
Lawd, Better Band out ah Anguilla soundin wicked mehson. Dem man come wid a counteraction to Jam Band's SuperHero song...

We tek deh S off ah Superman chest
We tek deh B off ah Batman
and beat dem too death
We tek deh web
and put dem all in ah nest

Wipe Dem Out

Better Band is still #1

Deh chune wicked mehson, they sendin ah message to their former lead singer, Pantha, who's now in Jam Band....Big Clash Jouvert Mornin in Anguilla with Jam Band and Better Band....
Better band looking attention. They feel if they war with jamband people ah go study them. Better dun dead already.
Old 08-01-2006, 05:12 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 124
Originally Posted by cease10
I want to go ANguilla for this here alone.....http://axasummerfestival.com/caribbe...ch%20bash.html
August monday and jamband ant in tola. That's madness. Oh how I miss the great daddy friday.
Old 08-02-2006, 02:23 AM   #7 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 2,062
Originally Posted by vi 2 d bone
August monday and jamband ant in tola. That's madness. Oh how I miss the great daddy friday.

LOL...It is a funny thing we were talking about this Friday Night when they were up here....them man goin AXA for August Monday....but they will be in Tola for the car show/village/road town jouvert?.....and they will be in ANU for Carnival.....I am happy for them....spreading VI Music Around and touchin all Carnivals

PS I miss Daddy Friday so much in thruth R.I.P.
Old 08-02-2006, 01:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,011
It the Tuesday Jouvert they really play..Tortola have 3 jouvert
Old 08-02-2006, 01:44 PM   #9 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Better band looking attention. They feel if they war with jamband people ah go study them. Better dun dead already.
trust me, it's working...cause people definitely talkin bout dem now
Old 08-02-2006, 02:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

Credits: 3,635
TO tink I taught de counteraction was aimed at Panther former Betterband singer now Jam Band he playin wid....

hmmm I was lukewarm at first to alot of dem songs infact all the soca songs. Guess I wasn't feelin carnivaly yet.. But I love Wipeout...and "stick en de ting" another "subtle" hint at jam band who at "put ya whole mouth ova de hole"

I can't wait fi Jouvert and Last Lap