Old 05-26-2005, 08:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,928
Best soca monarch of 2004

Another one for all yuh to talk bout
the best soca monarch song of 2004

Trinidad-Bunji Garlin(warrior cry)
Grenada-Baby killa (Thunder rags)
Barbados-Edwin yearwood (invasion)
St.vincent- bomani & hs phaktor (i am soca)

for the most part i kno all yuh go pick de bunji
(warrior cry) but u should actually go to the A/V
room and listen to all the songs then make your judgement.

wey de jab jab posse dey
i say wey dem dey
Old 05-26-2005, 08:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,237
BUNJIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Old 05-26-2005, 08:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,008
I am de riddim
I am de bass

Bomani
Old 05-26-2005, 09:06 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,913
As far as what the song means...I'd say Bomani's. I find his vocals on the track could have been better(sounds better w/ the slower music IMO). I don't like Bunji song at all. Edwin shoulda sing Sugar Cane... Baby Killa isn't a favorite. So I hesitate in saying Bomani.
Old 05-26-2005, 09:12 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 30,016
Bunji...cause meen know de rest.
Old 05-26-2005, 11:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 685
I would gotta go wid Bomani.
I Am Soca, will be one of those timeless songs that sums up the feelings of Carnival that why i go wid it.

Rummacita - Edwin could not have one singing Sugar Cane at East Coast.

And as much as I like Bunji...still gotta go wid Bomani
Old 05-26-2005, 11:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
My Pic here would be BOMANI
Old 05-26-2005, 11:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by nine ball
I would gotta go wid Bomani.
I Am Soca, will be one of those timeless songs that sums up the feelings of Carnival that why i go wid it.

Rummacita - Edwin could not have one singing Sugar Cane at East Coast.

And as much as I like Bunji...still gotta go wid Bomani
Yeah...but I still prefer it over Invasion. I vex he never compete during the year he did Emancipation.
Old 05-26-2005, 11:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
humblewiner

1. Bowmani
2. Baby Killa
3. Edwin Yearwood
4. Bunji

Last edited by humblewiner; 05-27-2005 at 12:14 AM..
Old 05-26-2005, 11:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 140,965
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa
Bunji...cause meen know de rest.
It seems like you also CANNOT read.

Where do you see BUNJI on the LIST?
Old 05-26-2005, 11:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,008
^At the top beside Trinidad LoLLLLL

I got u Toppa
Old 05-26-2005, 11:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

Trinidad-Bunji Garlin(warrior cry)
Old 05-26-2005, 11:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
humblewiner

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

How do you not see it?
Old 05-27-2005, 12:00 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by humblewiner
How do you not see it?
Maybe he cannot read...
Old 05-27-2005, 12:02 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 140,965
Originally Posted by Ackee
^At the top beside Trinidad LoLLLLL

I got u Toppa
DAMN....I am MIXING up the THREADS.

I thought I CLICKED on the CORRECT one.

Then again, I did not realize there was a SOCA MONARCH thread.

When did that POP UP? DAMN

I guess that I am the one not READING.

My BAD.