Old 10-23-2005, 06:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 101
Best of Rootsman?

Has this album reached NYC yet? Haven't seen it on Amazon or J and R Music World.
--------------------------------------------------------

from islandevents.com:
Local calypsonian, Rootsman, is all set to release an album of his biggest hits. The CD, titled Best of Rootsman, will be launched this evening (Wednesday 28) at the Mas Camp Entertainment Centre, Woodbrook at 9pm.

The album will feature many of the artiste’s popular songs including Miami Vibes, Rack Mih Rack Mih, Parkway Rock and Soca in the Palace.

Rootsman will be joined by a host of other acts including Johnny King, King Austin, Impulse, Gary Cordner and Mini Priest.

Rootsman’s calypso career dates back to the late 1970s and the artiste has performed extensively across the region and further afield in Jamaica, Miami and New York where his popularity continues to grow.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,949
Originally Posted by brothertruffle880
Has this album reached NYC yet? Haven't seen it on Amazon or J and R Music World.
--------------------------------------------------------

from islandevents.com:
Local calypsonian, Rootsman, is all set to release an album of his biggest hits. The CD, titled Best of Rootsman, will be launched this evening (Wednesday 28) at the Mas Camp Entertainment Centre, Woodbrook at 9pm.

The album will feature many of the artiste’s popular songs including Miami Vibes, Rack Mih Rack Mih, Parkway Rock and Soca in the Palace.

Rootsman will be joined by a host of other acts including Johnny King, King Austin, Impulse, Gary Cordner and Mini Priest.

Rootsman’s calypso career dates back to the late 1970s and the artiste has performed extensively across the region and further afield in Jamaica, Miami and New York where his popularity continues to grow.
Rootsman IMMORTALIZED the VINCY WOMAN in his CLASSIC "RACK ME RACK ME".
Old 10-23-2005, 08:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,169
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Rootsman IMMORTALIZED the VINCY WOMAN in his CLASSIC "RACK ME RACK ME".
VP, yuh have everyting to do wid anyting vincy, eh?

Ah met a beautiful vincy
When ah went in a party
She was lookin irie
So ah start tuh chat she

Ah bet dat part is de only verse dat stuck in yuh mine, eh?
Old 10-23-2005, 08:29 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
VP, yuh have everyting to do wid anyting vincy, eh?

Ah met a beautiful vincy
When ah went in a party
She was lookin irie
So ah start tuh chat she

Ah bet dat part is de only verse dat stuck in yuh mine, eh?

Oh yeah, Scorpion is Guyanese.

My BAD.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:32 PM   #5 (permalink)

Oh yeah, Scorpion is Guyanese.

My BAD.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Yesterday you asked me where DJ Scorpion, from 101.5 FM, is from.

I MISTAKENLY said Trini.

That was wrong.

He is Guyanese.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Yesterday you asked me where DJ Scorpion, from 101.5 FM, is from.

I MISTAKENLY said Trini.

That was wrong.

He is Guyanese.
Oh ho, is he the DJ dais play all de nice music? Cuz if yes, yuh kno it had to be a gt to bring dem oldies, lol.

And yuh betta correct dat in da other thread.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:54 PM   #8 (permalink)

Oh ho, is he the DJ dais play all de nice music? Cuz if yes, yuh kno it had to be a gt to bring dem oldies, lol.

And yuh betta correct dat in da other thread.

I did.

Frankly, in my OPINION, he is the BEST DJ on that STATION.
Old 10-23-2005, 08:57 PM   #9 (permalink)

I did.

Frankly, in my OPINION, he is the BEST DJ on that STATION.
Old 10-24-2005, 10:25 AM   #10 (permalink)
el n00ño

Credits: 14,988
No, but I have this one:

http://www.sweetsoca.com/calypso/roo...lly_bestof.htm

Old 10-24-2005, 09:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,435
Originally Posted by n00ner

: Bally is the Man!!!!!!!!!!!! De Maxi Song is tuuuunnnneeee

Jump up Jump Up
Everybody
Line Up Line Up
Ban ananana Eh Eh!
Ban ananana Oh Oh!