Old 07-13-2005, 12:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,038
The Best Hurricane Soca/Calypso song

What iis your favorite hurricane song...I will nominate Burning flames own , Jam Band Hugo, Enforcemnets had one too cant remmeber the name though

Last edited by Professor Abughani; 07-13-2005 at 12:38 PM..
Old 07-13-2005, 12:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,840
Originally Posted by BAD LEROY BROWN
What iis your favorite hurricane song...I will nominate Burning flames own , Jam Band Hugo, Enforcemnets had one too cant remmeber the name though
Wild Gilbert - Loyd Lovindeer.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Paradise!

Originally Posted by Fiyah
Nope scratch dat sorry...i meant a soca or calypso ..my bad
Old 07-13-2005, 12:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
GWEH

Nope scratch dat sorry...i meant a soca or calypso ..my bad

Why we have to limit the question to a specific genre? Fine den... its your thread... ah don'e have a favorite hurricane soca song.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 417

I know the worst one...
You ever heard that "Bring Back the Spice to Grenada". I"m gonna go easy on them, true it was a song to fund a relief effort....but didn't anyone step out of the studio and think,
"Gee, that sounds horrendous"?
When all those artistes decided to lend their voices and talents, who did they end up lending them to?
Old 07-13-2005, 12:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Paradise!

Why we have to limit the question to a specific genre? Fine den... its your thread... ah don'e have a favorite hurricane soca song.
lol..cause dem songs cant go up aginst lovindeer yuh know dat...whap whap why Gilbert blouse n skirts...water come een a me room...lick dem jah lety them know tis i live here...a likkle after dat gilbert lick off him shack...
Old 07-13-2005, 12:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Paradise!

Originally Posted by t-daughta
I know the worst one...
You ever heard that "Bring Back the Spice to Grenada". I"m gonna go easy on them, true it was a song to fund a relief effort....but didn't anyone step out of the studio and think,
When all those artistes decided to lend their voices and talents, who did they end up lending them to?
lollll
Old 07-13-2005, 12:45 PM   #8 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
What about wind storm by Jam Band. The song is nice when you see everybody do the dance at the same time.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
GWEH

lol..cause dem songs cant go up aginst lovindeer yuh know dat...whap whap why Gilbert blouse n skirts...water come een a me room...lick dem jah lety them know tis i live here...a likkle after dat gilbert lick off him shack...
true indeed....
Old 07-13-2005, 02:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Paradise!

Originally Posted by benjie
What about wind storm by Jam Band. The song is nice when you see everybody do the dance at the same time.
yes but i dont think it can hold tune to Hugo mek me a dan...I had no light no phone and no Jam band...
I used to eat Mc Donalds now its strickly stouffer grand
I used to have 1 woman now i have a thousand
I used to wear Bata shoes now its strickly bally brand
Old 07-13-2005, 05:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
shaney_waney

Well for me it has to b Ivan u terrible by Super P and there is another one dat goes something like this Ivan don't come back again, not sure who sang it

http://spicemasgrenada.com/music/200...Terror%20P.mp3 this one is good too by Terror P
Old 07-13-2005, 05:16 PM   #12 (permalink)
Keep the Flames "Red Hot"

Credits: 173
Burning Flames
Old 07-13-2005, 05:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by t-daughta
I know the worst one...
i disagree
Old 07-13-2005, 06:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 15,501
me too
Old 07-15-2005, 12:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
god bless so step

Credits: 27

good then leave lol bye bye
i love the flames one