Old 03-12-2003, 11:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 112
Best Bands for carnival 2K3

Who allyuh find sounded good for the festival?

Ah was disappointed with many of the bands I held in high regard, not sure if was the 2K3 music or them bands, anyway, overall, ah must say I was impressed most with Machel and de Xtatik 5.0 and Blue Ventures. Oh yeah, Destra put orn ah good show too.:blob2
Old 03-13-2003, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 718
I think Machel & 5.0 had a great carnival season , Atlantic was also good , as for the road Mon & Tue ....RoyCape run things ....
Old 03-13-2003, 12:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,047
Originally posted by UpTown
I think Machel & 5.0 had a great carnival season , Atlantic was also good , as for the road Mon & Tue ....RoyCape run things ....
I only heard Atlantic once, but I totally agree about Roy Cape...we were next to them when we cross the stage on Monday...sweet
Old 03-13-2003, 01:29 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 112
Ah was hoping Roy wouldah get ah bettah replacement for Destra, yuh eh find dat new gyul ah lil weak vocal wise?
Old 03-13-2003, 01:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
We Not I

Originally posted by Ilandfntsy
I only heard Atlantic once, but I totally agree about Roy Cape...we were next to them when we cross the stage on Monday...sweet
Miss Fantasy , I can't believe I did not see on Mon & Tue , I did not even get a picture , when I saw Brownskin you tried finding you but you were no where in site ....
Old 03-13-2003, 01:31 AM   #6 (permalink)

Miss Fantasy , I can't believe I did not see on Mon & Tue , I did not even get a picture , when I saw Brownskin you tried finding you but you were no where in site ....
I was in a zone Monday and Tuesday...lol...I don't know where the hell I was myself...except for on the stage:p

Julie Mango, she was a bit lackluster...but Blaxx and Derrick Seales did a good job I find. That We Jammin tune and Dr. Seales was real nice @ Insomnia.
Old 03-13-2003, 01:35 AM   #7 (permalink)
We Not I

I was in a zone Monday and Tuesday...lol...I don't know where the hell I was myself...except for on the stage:p

Julie Mango, she was a bit lackluster...but Blaxx and Derrick Seales did a good job I find. That We Jammin tune and Dr. Seales was real nice @ Insomnia.
Like your bed wet , what you doing up @ this time ....:)
Old 03-13-2003, 01:36 AM   #8 (permalink)

Like your bed wet , what you doing up @ this time ....:)
Talking tata online and looking at pictures of TnT that making me want to cry
Old 03-13-2003, 01:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
We Not I

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ilandfntsy
Talking tata online and looking at pictures of TnT that making me want to cry [/QUOTE

Sweet , Sweet , TnT , girl how ah love meh country , I was just so impress with Trini this year , everything was so nice and clean , yuh know when ah see yuh boy ah just rub it in , he missed ah time of his life .......
Old 03-13-2003, 01:55 AM   #10 (permalink)

[QUOTE]Originally posted by UpTown
Talking tata online and looking at pictures of TnT that making me want to cry [/QUOTE

Sweet , Sweet , TnT , girl how ah love meh country , I was just so impress with Trini this year , everything was so nice and clean , yuh know when ah see yuh boy ah just rub it in , he missed ah time of his life .......
I did better, I take pictures and a video of his street and the Savannah for him:p
Old 03-13-2003, 11:12 AM   #11 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
juliemango

Ah was hoping Roy wouldah get ah bettah replacement for Destra, yuh eh find dat new gyul ah lil weak vocal wise?

i disagree with the vocal's part...i think the new girl is good. i saw her on brass fest. she' has a great voice. The only thing i think she needs to work on is her stage persona. ex. (costuming and interaction with audience)
Old 03-13-2003, 12:59 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,313
Of course Xtatik 5.0...they were on point at every performance.

I also like Pure Energy and Roy Cape. I was never really a fan of Roy Cape but they sounded great at Insomina.

I must also give it up to Krosfyah...they sounded good too.

Unfortunately, I didn't see Atlantik, Traffik was alright in fetes (but banging on the road) and I was disappointed with Invasion cause they was looking a little tired
Old 03-13-2003, 02:29 PM   #13 (permalink)

I would definitely say Xtatik Circus my number one choice, secondly Roy Cape and their new girl can definitely sing just that she did not have a song of her own but she definitely have throat. Keep up the good work guys. Machel always number one.
Old 03-13-2003, 03:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Machel and Co. was the best without a doubt. I must say that I thought Imij & Co. did a good job at Insomnia and sounded better than the bands that went before them. I definitely think Invazion needs to take a break b/c they sound tired!
Old 03-13-2003, 03:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 9,238
Re: Best Bands for carnival 2K3

Originally posted by Julie_Mango
Who allyuh find sounded good for the festival?

Ah was disappointed with many of the bands I held in high regard, not sure if was the 2K3 music or them bands, anyway, overall, ah must say I was impressed most with Machel and de Xtatik 5.0 and Blue Ventures. Oh yeah, Destra put orn ah good show too.:blob2

i enjoyed xtatik of course, traffic, and atlantik