Old 02-14-2007, 04:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Credits: 399
BEST 2K7 song?

Who is going to win Road March in Trinidad?
Old 02-14-2007, 04:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,653
1)jumbie-machel
2)M.A.S- faye ann
3)down de road-machel.
Old 02-14-2007, 05:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,965
I think Jumbie stands a good chance at winning Road March
Old 02-14-2007, 05:11 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Can people who are actually in Trinidad please reply to this post....
Old 02-14-2007, 05:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,912
Originally Posted by Big Daddy J View Post
Who is going to win Road March in Trinidad?
WINER BOY.....he has no COMPETITION.
Old 02-14-2007, 05:31 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 37
1) Machel Montano- "Jumbie"
2) Shurwayne Winchester- "Open D' Gate"
3) Fayann Lyons- "M.A.S. (Make A Stage)"

Honourable Mention

4) Destra Garcia & Naya George- "Las Lap"
5) Patrice Roberts & Machel Montano- "Light It Up"
Old 02-14-2007, 06:18 PM   #7 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,736
i can't say what might and might not get raodmarch, but my personal favorites for some reason are - Blaxx "Dutty" and Olatunji Yearwood " Get Wild" . i feel Jumbie is extremely overated. not saying it's bad, just forced to the top. i prefer Down D Road.
Old 02-14-2007, 06:34 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,965
SP I have 2 second u on dat one I really Love Olatunji's Get Wild dat tune is BIG BIG BIG

"We goin from Jouvert playing dutty Mas"

Big Tune
Old 02-14-2007, 06:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Soca or die .. BIATCH !!!

Credits: 95
the road remains a mystery you would be surprise the person u expect to win wont ... playing mass has alot of character and so does soca music ... example this year we playing mas with no stage .... so expect a song with lyrics pertaining to "NO STAGE" just might win ....

open d gate , M.A.S , etc .
Old 02-14-2007, 07:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 28
road march

Machel is going to win with Jumbie. Personally i prefer his other song "down d road"

personal preference
Old 02-14-2007, 07:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,301
Jumbiiieeeee!!!!
Old 02-14-2007, 08:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,369
OPEN DE GATE!!!!......FREEDOM!! MAN CYAR WAIT!!!
Old 02-14-2007, 08:51 PM   #13 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,369
but seriously though, i'm PRETTY SURE "Jumbie" gawn win, dais all everybody tawkin about in Trinidad right now, Jumbie this, Jumbie that
Old 02-14-2007, 10:50 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Originally Posted by The New Faction View Post
Machel is going to win with Jumbie. Personally i prefer his other song "down d road"

personal preference
Of course Jumbie will win................They done shoved it down your throat enough till you cant possibly think about another song winning....I agree with new faction, love his other song "down the road" as well as "higher than high" much better.

Give it up to Machel for building the hype around Jumbie before it was released....it could have been shit and you people would still say it should be road march. Lets not forget that he and Chinese Laundry are in partnership so that is the only song you will hear on 96.1 and Peter C. owns Synergy so guess what is playing every 15 mins...the new video for Jumbie.

Machel certainly does what he needs to do to stay on top and that is to simply manipulate everyone in the business.....and oh he does it sooooo well!!! Way to go Machel!!!!
Old 02-14-2007, 11:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,412
Originally Posted by Alpha View Post
Of course Jumbie will win................They done shoved it down your throat enough till you cant possibly think about another song winning....I agree with new faction, love his other song "down the road" as well as "higher than high" much better.

Give it up to Machel for building the hype around Jumbie before it was released....it could have been shit and you people would still say it should be road march. Lets not forget that he and Chinese Laundry are in partnership so that is the only song you will hear on 96.1 and Peter C. owns Synergy so guess what is playing every 15 mins...the new video for Jumbie.

Machel certainly does what he needs to do to stay on top and that is to simply manipulate everyone in the business.....and oh he does it sooooo well!!! Way to go Machel!!!!

How's your carnival going?