Old 03-13-2007, 01:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
lovebenamusic

Credits: 1,257
The Beat Goes On...............antigua

Come To Antigua's Carnival 50yrs Of Mas.
Old 03-13-2007, 02:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,647
When is the best day to visit there for Antigua's Carnival 50yrs Of Mas ?

How is it going to be great and womderful ?

What do you want to see and do on the day?

Tell me !
Old 03-13-2007, 06:02 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
Me inna dat jah!
Old 03-13-2007, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chie View Post
When is the best day to visit there for Antigua's Carnival 50yrs Of Mas ?

How is it going to be great and womderful ?

What do you want to see and do on the day?

Tell me !
go to www.antiguacarnival.com

The carnival is from July 28 to August 7. The action really heats from August 4th-7th.

I am sure many Antiguans on this site like Yanktiguan , Lola, Wempy, Benji, Mystic, Val, AMCF and others can give much more details.
Old 03-13-2007, 06:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,613
Originally Posted by BFFan View Post

The carnival is from July 28 to August 7. The action really heats from August 4th-7th.

I am sure many Antiguans on this site like Yanktiguan , Lola, Wempy, Benji, Mystic, Val, AMCF and others can give much more details.

anyways, if ur coming to carnival chie, if u can spend two weeks come on the 25th of july and leave on the 8th of august. u'd get to go to the carnival shows, to lions and j'ouvert, mas and last lap.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Thanks BFFan

I saw it before but I'm not sure about it.
I hope I could get more , a lot of thing about it.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:07 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post

anyways, if ur coming to carnival chie, if u can spend two weeks come on the 25th of july and leave on the 8th of august. u'd get to go to the carnival shows, to lions and j'ouvert, mas and last lap.

.... what ?

It will take place while two weeks.! and what is it like ?
Old 03-13-2007, 08:22 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 153,685

yuh claimin ppl boi.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:33 PM   #9 (permalink)

.... what ?

It will take place while two weeks.! and what is it like ?
those are events that take place during carnival. the entire carnival season lasts for more than two weeks but those two weeks are the climax of carnival.
Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post
yuh claimin ppl boi.
(s)he can't claim anybody. (s)he not antiguan. :
Old 03-13-2007, 08:42 PM   #10 (permalink)

those are events that take place during carnival. the entire carnival season lasts for more than two weeks but those two weeks are the climax of carnival.

it seems nice, so nice...I really want to come.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:49 PM   #11 (permalink)

it seems nice, so nice...I really want to come.
you should. you'd enjoy yourself.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:53 PM   #12 (permalink)

Well, me tink she seh wan ah she parent iz wan Antiguan so me chrow she nyame in de mix, buh sarry me lef u nyame owte, me nagin ole.
Old 03-13-2007, 08:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

you should. you'd enjoy yourself.

Yes, thanks !!

I wish so much. a japanese man who I know went to Antigua and had a great time while Canival took place.
He said It was so wonderful so splendid..
Old 03-13-2007, 09:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 245
Me inna dat jah!

lmao...ticket done buy fram since yessiday 7/27~8/12

Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post
yuh claimin ppl boi.

lol tek it eazzzy pan BFFAN....she is our VI adopted garrat sistren

Yes, thanks !!

I wish so much. a japanese man who I know went to Antigua and had a great time while Canival took place.
He said It was so wonderful so splendid..
well at least i understood that...yes, he is right, Wadadli Carnival is splendid

Last edited by LolaMs; 03-13-2007 at 09:23 PM..
Old 03-13-2007, 09:15 PM   #15 (permalink)

Well, me tink she seh wan ah she parent iz wan Antiguan so me chrow she nyame in de mix, buh sarry me lef u nyame owte, me nagin ole.
nah, dat was no prob. i was jus wonderin when val got naturalised. didn't kno she had antiguan parentage tho.