Old 09-24-2003, 02:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

Barbados Crop Over 2003 Music CDs

Does anyone know where I can get hold of CDs containing the following tracks? Its a long list, but I'm desperate for some of the music to remind me of better times now the British autumn is setting in! Someone said that there was a CD on sale in barbados with Crop Over music on, but I don't know the title.

Pyromania - Bobo
Bashment Ship - Captain Sawyer
Miss Phatty
Right There - Statement
Grynner with - One For De Road
Rupee - You Never Know
Alison Hinds - Fireworks
Blood - Hands In The Air
De Original Duck - Wunna like dah nuh
Keann - Show It Off
Krosfyah - Family
Lil' Rick - Mash Up And Buy Back
Lil' Rick And Madd - Tag Team
Madd - Operator
Red Plastic Bag - Arthuritis
Rupee - Uh Oh
Timmy - Bumpa Catch A Fire

If you can recommend any other CDs from a mixture of artists, please do!

Thanks
Old 09-24-2003, 02:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 1,162
Try this site:http://www.crsmusic.com/
or
One here in NYC:http://www.jwrecords.com/Main.asp
If you know someone here I would say go to JW Records on Church Ave in Brooklyn. I think that both links ship to wherever you are though.

Last edited by NYC2BGI; 09-24-2003 at 02:12 PM..
Old 09-24-2003, 04:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Firewåta Løva

Credits: 63
Most of the tracks are on these cds:

Monsterpiece
Whats cooking (Underground)
Platinum Soca 4 (VP)
Red Plastic Bag - Red
Madd - Black Belly Sheep
Square One - Girlz gone wild

check out socacdproject.com for more information..