Old 07-31-2006, 03:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,133
Bajans - Road March question

Seeing that Shurwayne did a collabo on the remix for "We Ready To Go" with Edwin, would that tune still be considered a winner if it gets the most play even though one of the artists is a foreigner? I'm asking this because I believe in Trinidad foreign artists cannot win a road march.
Old 07-31-2006, 03:47 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,972
Originally Posted by Socaboy
Seeing that Shurwayne did a collabo on the remix for "We Ready To Go" with Edwin, would that tune still be considered a winner if it gets the most play even though one of the artists is a foreigner? I'm asking this because I believe in Trinidad foreign artists cannot win a road march.
Ah DOH THINK that FOREIGNERS can WIN in BIM too.

But hey, I COULD be WRONG.
Old 07-31-2006, 03:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,133
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

Is that the case in SVG as well? I would imagine most if not all islands have a similar policy in place.
Old 07-31-2006, 03:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lady Steel

Credits: 2,556
Originally Posted by Socaboy

I think they only judge the original on de road
Old 07-31-2006, 04:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,407

yuh both wrong..footsteps won one of our festivals.we en kay who sings de song just long as we kin watch bumpas spiinning,,

gud luck to sherwaine. and edwin but de road belong tuh contone,pong or barry...
Old 07-31-2006, 04:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,006
Originally Posted by dev
yuh both wrong..footsteps won one of our festivals.we en kay who sings de song just long as we kin watch bumpas spiinning,,

gud luck to sherwaine. and edwin but de road belong tuh contone,pong or barry...
Yea it look like contone or barry will win a title but i still have faith that Unity Jam can pull out a win.
Old 07-31-2006, 04:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
dev

Originally Posted by boy wonder
Yea it look like contone or barry will win a title but i still have faith that Unity Jam can pull out a win.
lil rick will have to do a fast food remix to ketch contone..yuh see contone has brought back the bajaness in this song...muh car brek down is full of sexual innuedos that's why paula leff he.. he got she dress holing--think of president clinton and de lewinsky dress..

see deh?
Old 07-31-2006, 04:12 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 15,612
I don't think there is an official ruling in Antigua either, I doubt that there is one in Barbados either, most islands don't have rules like that coz the chances of it happening are pretty slim.
Old 07-31-2006, 04:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 140,972
Originally Posted by dev

OH Really...FOOTSTEPS was the ROAD MARCH WINNER in BIM.

That is NEWS to me.
Old 07-31-2006, 04:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 15,006
Originally Posted by dev
lil rick will have to do a fast food remix to ketch contone..yuh see contone has brought back the bajaness in this song...muh car brek down is full of sexual innuedos that's why paula leff he.. he got she dress holing--think of president clinton and de lewinsky dress..

see deh?
Yes Contone look like he gonna win it. MY CAR BREK DOWN CHEESE ON
Old 07-31-2006, 04:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
dev

That is NEWS to me.
IT WON OUR CONGALINE ROADMARCH.. DIS FESTIVAL IS NOW DEFUNKED..
Old 07-31-2006, 04:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lady Steel

That is NEWS to me.

News to me too - gotta go research that one
Old 07-31-2006, 04:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 108

That is NEWS to me.
Which year was this?
Old 07-31-2006, 04:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
dev

Originally Posted by starangel
News to me too - gotta go research that one

READ ABOVE FIRST..

CONGALINE WAS IN APRIL,SO THE REMANTS WERE LAYING OVER AFTER TRINI CARNIVAL AND DE BAJANS JUST LIKED TO MASH UP DE TAR ROAD. AND DE REST IS HISTORY
Old 07-31-2006, 04:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lady Steel

Originally Posted by dev
IT WON OUR CONGALINE ROADMARCH.. DIS FESTIVAL IS NOW DEFUNKED..
Actually I remember but that was de congaline roadmarch .............It was opened to de caribbean as a whole but we no longer have that festival