Credits: 430
i am so glad to see that different types of styles are mixing with the soca and creatin new styles right here in BARBADOS. i have been sayin this fuh a long time.
this mornin on mix96.9fm the dj dropped a new crop over tune that is reggaeton. i went mad it is like a daddy yankee style. Wine Gal(i think this is the name of the song)by Glen Benjamin and Papito(sounds like daddy yankee)- the verses are sung in spanish by papito and glen benjamin sings the chorus in english. papito sings so fast in spanish i think he should be from puerto rico. peoples wanna got to hear it. then one person the dj should throw it away cause he dont like calypso mixin with reggaeton, i would tell he straight carry ya rass, i like it keep it DJ and spin it again. call the dj and ask fuh de reggaeton by glen b and papito. and tek a listen cause this is international style. bajans like to experiment that is y we gine evolutionise soca and mek it an international thing. Jump and wave by maddzart, also on the same riddim but i think he is vincy or somethin but the tune is nice. |
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,611
Artist have been mixing Soca with Latin rythms for a while now....remember "Make Noise" from spice they were using the drums from Sergio Mandez, Brazil........
people only using the term Reggaeton cause its popular now but trust me it is nothing new NOTHING NEW UNDER THE SUN ![]()
no, i meant that the song is mainly in spanish and the only english is the chorus with glen b sings. it sound tight and should be set fuh it to go INTERNATIONAL. i would just hope that de spanish fella got bajan roots. tek a listen.
Pork Mout
u never hear Bo Bo singing in spanish :
Culture First
Credits: 251
Wanna is 2 much
I Like Drinkin Rum
Credits: 1,432
yeah, but that was not reggaeton. listen to de track and u will see the difference, it is not soca period but a reggaeton track released fuh crop over. cha, there is a lil r&b and hip hop flavour named bajan ladies. soundin excellent. BARBADOS WE ON A RROOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL. bo bo's spanish is wack, he should have taken lessons. but papito seems latino and de track tight, all of wanna gotta hear it.
Pork Mout
whatever....
if it aint soca....i dont want to see until September...right now my radio locked on Kaiso ![]()
Pork Mout
wait Analyst u deaf......
I just here de song u talking bout.....de song got a soca baseline.....its only in de end when he add in de lil spanish guitar and ting..... and de way he is doing his voice is not traditional soca....but it aint sound like reggaeton neither I like it though......but i wont call it reggaeton....actually i aint even know what i would call dah ![]()
yes, it has a soca baseline i mean de lyrics in puerto rican sound a like reggaeton spanish. do u listen to daddy yankee? do u know who he is? do u know wat reggaeton sounds like?
listen again or did u hear the right one. cause it dont seem so to me. well it is time to fuse some soca with some other genres let we get some people up in def jam. ![]() |
Credits: 9,294
lol....this guy is hilarious, he is a guy right?
if u r referrin to me yes. y r u lol? wat is so funny?
Pong that guy with abc is another shite sound, it does mek me so sick. when i become a dj i will play half of dem rubbish songs in my shift. i hope that he does not compete fuh party monarch with that shite. |
well, i am workin to become a dj where i will play songs that r suitable and very good. by the way, KIMBERLY INNISS (my next girlfriend, love her a lot) has a song by lil rick i dont remember the name but it sound good but the only thing i dont like about the song is lil rick's colaboration, i thought that they should have used some one else, but she is my girl and i will keep supportin her. another colabo wid lil rick is chante moore's 'blind to see', i also dont like lil rick's part in that song.
I THINK THAT DESE ARTISTES SHOULD PASS THEIR SONGS BY ME FUH ME TO TEK A FIRST LISTEN AND THEN I WILL GIVE THEM TO GO AHEAD TO SEE IF THEY SHOULD KEEP OR THROW IT IN THE BOTTOM OF THE DEEPEST OCEAN. |
#14 (permalink) | ||
Pork Mout
alright I will assume that u just aint understanding me........
so now let me explain ah ask yah wah it sound like yah tell me its reggaeton and in an earlier post yah say
now when i hear de ting and ask u if yah DEAF....you gine tell me
Now i aint no musician but you cant tell me that a song got a SOCA base line but because de lyrics is Puerto Rican (since when dat is a language) that it is reggaeton.. so let me say it again........de song is a nice fusion however it aint de FIRST nor will it be the last SOCA to play with spanish rythms..... How old u is though....maybe u too young to remember them ![]()

when i become a dj i will play half of dem rubbish songs in my shift. i hope that he does not compete fuh party monarch with that shite.