Old 09-30-2005, 07:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,847
Back In Time

If you had to go BACK in TIME, be it the 80's or 70's, to pick a SONG that would MASHUP a FETE/DANCE, which song would you PICK, and why?

I doh wah see you making comments like, "ah caah pick one, because there are soooo many BIG chunes to chose from", just PICK that ONE song.
Old 09-30-2005, 08:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sleepydon

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
If you had to go BACK in TIME, be it the 80's or 70's, to pick a SONG that would MASHUP a FETE/DANCE, which song would you PICK, and why?

I doh wah see you making comments like, "ah caah pick one, because there are soooo many BIG chunes to chose from", just PICK that ONE song.
Teaser. "gal you aint nuttin but a teaser" that song and dollar wine had the biggest impact of their time...2 years in either direction!
Old 09-30-2005, 08:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 821
tiney-winey, not sure about year of introduction though, and the song was just hot, you couldn't sit down when it came on..and a coolie song that used to come over the radio at my daddy job, if I try to even write the lyrics it will be gibberish cause it was not in english, the song had everyone dancing like if they were East Indian, hands up in the air twirling

Last edited by VictoriaECD; 09-30-2005 at 08:10 PM..
Old 09-30-2005, 08:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 188
Disco Daddy by Lord Nelson

Old 09-30-2005, 08:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 251
I would always say Astericks - Disco Ivy .

Just picture your first time in town alone for Carnival, no adult supervision.

"Ah drink two rum an ah marry Ivy"

This is so West Indian!!
Old 09-30-2005, 08:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
She

Credits: 743
LORRAINE, Yuh better wake up,
I need a Jet plane to take me non-stop
I cant stay in New York City
When there is sunshine and pan in my country...
That tune is so sweet. I love it!
Old 09-30-2005, 08:59 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,167
Fire In The Backseat- Swallow
Old 09-30-2005, 09:05 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Fire In The Backseat- Swallow
Elaborate nuh....the WHY is MISSING.
Old 09-30-2005, 09:07 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by buss up shot
Yeah, that CHUNE is BOSS, especially now that the COLD weather is SLOWLY seeping into PLAY.
Old 09-30-2005, 09:09 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by buss up shot
Lorraine don't cry I'm leaving
I cyan miss dis jamming
With all the steal band beating
And woman background shaking

Old 09-30-2005, 09:12 PM   #11 (permalink)

Elaborate nuh....the WHY is MISSING.
Can I juss simply say "I love it" juss like many other songs?
Old 09-30-2005, 09:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by p'tanimas
I would always say Astericks - Disco Ivy .

Just picture your first time in town alone for Carnival, no adult supervision.

"Ah drink two rum an ah marry Ivy"

This is so West Indian!!
Mannn, I LOVE that chune FOREVER.

The OPENING of that song is CLASSIC.

Like you said, "Ah DRINK TWO RUM an ah MARRY Ivy"

Pulllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll upppppppppppppppppppppp

I saw the REBELS Band aka Astericks performed that CHUNE over the LABOR DAY weekend......real niceeeeeeeee.

Al's aka Artie VOICE was still SWEET singing that SONG.

Disco Ivy - Astericks
Old 09-30-2005, 09:20 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Can I juss simply say "I love it" juss like many other songs?
You can simply say you LOVE IT, but tell us why you LOVE it....give us SOMETHING to work with. "cool"
Old 09-30-2005, 09:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,397
Slavery Done--tony*commander* Garzette.
Old 09-30-2005, 09:27 PM   #15 (permalink)

You can simply say you LOVE IT, but tell us why you LOVE it....give us SOMETHING to work with. "cool"
It's one of the those songs dat would mek me hit the dancefloor and wine down low, good enough reason for you, hun