Old 11-29-2006, 12:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 32
BABYKILLA...A great performer?!!

I woke up this morning and all that keep playing in my head is "maintain ah orda, maintain ah peace, ah wah yuh bump Balance and....."

I saw this "small-man" perform twice and he blew me away. I think he is a very energetic performer. His voice certainly dont match his size.But I do like MR.KILLA'S style. Any Grenadians around?

Agree or Disagree?
Old 11-29-2006, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
I like his performances, they are great. I dont care for the voice though.
Old 11-29-2006, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BajanSheriff View Post
I like his performances, they are great. I dont care for the voice though.
His voice definetely "different" ....lol
Old 11-29-2006, 12:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,736
sorry to say that he seems to be the ONLY ONe carrying the torch for the Greenz! large up di Mr. Killa. everybody else need to step up their performance game. follow Mr. Killa! keep people interested when on stage.
Old 11-29-2006, 02:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,928
yes he is a very great performer i think he's the closest person to machel in de whole carribean. but yea exprience you right killa does be de only artist from Grenada in show and ting wit otha carribean acts. but i think sheldon should get some exposer also to me dem 2 ah dem most talented in Grenada.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by spiceboy35 View Post
yes he is a very great performer i think he's the closest person to machel in de whole carribean. but yea exprience you right killa does be de only artist from Grenada in show and ting wit otha carribean acts. but i think sheldon should get some exposer also to me dem 2 ah dem most talented in Grenada.
lazy ass tallpree should have been on top right now with the rest ah di big boys an dem. super p????? i don't understand his situation. he should be on the road more also because he has a character and has tunes to mashup also. it's like a waste af talent.
general pepe,,,, where di ass is he. zingo, lava man, hess etc,,,, what di ass is their problem.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Culture First

Originally Posted by spicexperience View Post
lazy ass tallpree should have been on top right now with the rest ah di big boys an dem. super p????? i don't understand his situation. he should be on the road more also because he has a character and has tunes to mashup also. it's like a waste af talent.
general pepe,,,, where di ass is he. zingo, lava man, hess etc,,,, what di ass is their problem.
Super P is mah good friend .. He is mah boy but he needs material now.. A change of arranger with different ideas may help.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:21 PM   #8 (permalink)

Super P is mah good friend .. He is mah boy but he needs material now.. A change of arranger with different ideas may help.
Is Supa P d one who sing...."Spy glass go sell in Greneda...everybody want to see dey neighba?"

And is it a grenadian who sing "ah macco he and ah macco she" Who sing dat.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:23 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by spicexperience View Post
lol Why u say TallPree lazy? I like tallpree too....but he in no way a performer as Killa.
I think I heard Tallpree complaining bout "fight down" in d bidness.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
KING MACCO

i lost touch with peeping since i moved down here. material he has plenty, new arranging i AGREE %100 percent. needs to take his career to a higher level. but i can understand the reason behind him working localy(king), i believe he is fully independant. which really isn't an excuse becuase he does travel and do shows, but it isn't easy when your fully by yourself.
Old 11-29-2006, 03:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by nakita View Post
who sing "ah macco he and ah macco she" Who sing dat.
dat is king dotish LOL, ah trini
Old 11-29-2006, 04:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
KING MACCO

lol Why u say TallPree lazy? I like tallpree too....but he in no way a performer as Killa.
I think I heard Tallpree complaining bout "fight down" in d bidness.
tall pree is an energetic performer that can work the big stage. the fight down thing think back to 2001?2002? but that isn't any excuse to be so sorry for the past 3 - 4 years. He bang out Old Woman, Di Grave Di Jail Di Hospital, Jennifer, Rags(2001?2002?). what happen now. the door was open to him and he did not capitalize. i call that lazy
Old 11-29-2006, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Culture First

Is Supa P d one who sing...."Spy glass go sell in Greneda...everybody want to see dey neighba?"

And is it a grenadian who sing "ah macco he and ah macco she" Who sing dat.

Yes he sing that song
Old 11-29-2006, 08:23 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,966
Mr Killa really is an excellent performer always has they crowd hyped up, Big artist outta Greenz, got nuff talent and he is taking Grenada soca a step further.
Old 11-29-2006, 11:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Originally Posted by uk_socaholic View Post
Mr Killa really is an excellent performer always has they crowd hyped up, Big artist outta Greenz, got nuff talent and he is taking Grenada soca a step further.
yo waddup! i still ain't rip that cd for u. still want it?