Old 05-08-2005, 06:39 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,054
baby killa - newest member of god father's asylum

bunji anounced this at a fete in toronto that I was at last night. baby killa is a wicked performer and is poised to become the next big star in soca music. think timmy, but with actual singing skills the ability to build a rapport with an audience (the guy is hilarious).

peace,

ajax
Old 05-08-2005, 06:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Whose YO DADDY..^

Credits: 6,632
so they made it official now huh......
interesting
Old 05-08-2005, 08:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,927
For real

Woi! Baby killa in de aslym now,watch madness nah
well i hope he continue wat tallpree started and that
is to show the rest of the world that Grenada has talent
and should be mentioned with Trinidad and Barbados
as one of the top soca islands.

big up killa/all Grenada posse

wey de jab jab posse dey
i say ey dem dey
Old 05-08-2005, 10:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,149
I thought we this since last year grenada carnival.
Old 05-08-2005, 11:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ecan gehany worsedan DIS

Credits: 241
Big up to me boy hollis. Grew up together boy wild like hell, no wonder he could perform. good luck killa.
Old 05-08-2005, 11:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ecan gehany worsedan DIS

Credits: 241
Originally Posted by DADDY MAGYVER
so they made it official now huh......
interesting
wha gwaan boy. got some business to talk.
Old 05-09-2005, 12:45 AM   #7 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by spiceboy35
Woi! Baby killa in de aslym now,watch madness nah
well i hope he continue wat tallpree started and that
is to show the rest of the world that Grenada has talent
and should be mentioned with Trinidad and Barbados
as one of the top soca islands.

big up killa/all Grenada posse

wey de jab jab posse dey
i say ey dem dey
He was Grenadian?? Geezuscryst de man sounded like Nicodemus or some shyte den...but i agree dah de man was WHAPS!!! Reminds me of a young version ah Lil' Rick wiff all his antics doah, no boost!!
Old 05-09-2005, 02:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Whose YO DADDY..^

Credits: 6,632
Originally Posted by D Famalie
wha gwaan boy. got some business to talk.
hit me on the sell-u-lar
Old 05-09-2005, 04:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Bunji was saying that last summer that baby killa was with asylum and he perfomed at brooklyns wet fete and bunji's freeco at kc hideaway and that was it so if its true im not surprised
Old 05-10-2005, 12:44 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,054
Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
He was Grenadian?? Geezuscryst de man sounded like Nicodemus or some shyte den !!
he does sound jamaican, eh? :)
Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
...but i agree dah de man was WHAPS!!! Reminds me of a young version ah Lil' Rick wiff all his antics doah, no boost!!
that is exactly who he reminds me of! most of baby killa's performance was basically stand up comedy (and a display of some wicked winding skills), same as what little rick did when he came to toronto last year.

peace,

ajax
Old 05-10-2005, 02:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
shaney_waney

It is good 2 see Grenadian Soca artist getting up there, we have some very gifted soca/calypso artist in Grenada, I hope that he will help spread Grenadian music far and wide.
Attached Images