RasGunta
Credits: 1,148
Asylum Run Things
Best band for the season....HD who? Faye Ann win Groovy & Power and Road March is hers again. Benjai 3rd in groovy and have one of the biggest tunes out. Benjai and Skar have the Jouvert Anthem. Garlin 2nd in Power and the song didn't even get real radio play and he still mashin up with lyrics. From day one I said Benjai is the key to Asylum. Best year for Asylum since 2005. I done talk
Credits: 6,186
Credits: 358
I don't know about best, but Asylum raised their bar this year for sure. I've seen most of the bands a few times now (HD and Asylum) the most and they are by far high and above the rest of them. Performance wise the Bar as been set high and the music produced by both camps was good this year. I think Bunji had bigger years though, Fay Ann (not Benjai) is what pulling them up this year. Much like HD, Machel took a while to peak this season.
Credits: 2,924
At any rate... Faye Ann is the headliner, her two hits have definitely helped the band this year |
RasGunta
Credits: 1,148
FYI he is back with Asylum and rarely performed with Machel for the season in fact I can't diss HD cause they did give him the chance to perform by himself at AC with a new band I forgot the name of them. And you are definitely right Faye Ann is the headliner and her two hits definitely help. But I'm looking at the bigger picture from when the band was Censation to when they became Desparados and then to Asylum. And before Faye Ann came in the mix Benjai was the one holding down the band next to Garlin. Benjai is one of the few artists to have such a unique style just like Blazer Dan and he is a hook master, his style is simple yet complex at the same time. Why else Machel did bring him in and we all know Machel don't want any shite hounds round him.
Above and Beyond
Credits: 42,772
Last edited by Lieutenant; 02-23-2009 at 11:09 PM.. |
Credits: 20,480
how much fete you see Rodney with HD now after you answer that how much fete you see him with asylum working is working, hd is the reason he perfomed at ac with ventures i think its safe to say he's back with the band |
Credits: 5,883
My fantasy asylum band
Fayann bunji benjai blazer & skar. What allyuh fell like?
Credits: 20,480
Credits: 4,010
Credits: 5,883
Credits: 3,855
d asylum band has raised their bar for 2k9. they are sounding a lot better but winning competitions doesn't mean dat they r d best sounding band. fay-ann has created history with winning all d competitions n she has d hits but i think when u really looking 4 best SOUNDING band n show for 2k9, it has 2 go 2 destra n her band. they didn't wn anything but when coming 2 d sound of d band, they have been very consistant. roy cape as well was on top of their game for 2k9 but congratulations nevertherless to fay-ann, bunji n d asylum band.
Credits: 258
Start De Carnival - Nayee (Dominica Bouyon 2009)
ST.KITTS SOCA from the 80s and 90s this for ms socadiva