Old 03-24-2003, 03:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dragon

Artiste of the week Alison Hinds

TO the people she is the Raggamuffin' Queen, a title bestowed upon her after she burst into the fore of entertainment and took the Road March title in 1996 with the song "Raggamuffin". She is of course, Alison Hinds.

The 29-year-old who maintained the title the following year and also captured the Party Monarch, first came to the entertainment scene in 1986. She was fresh out of secondary school and had placed third in the Richard Stoute teen talent show, when Anderson "Young Blood" Armstrong invited Alison to join the band. Thirteen years later, she remains loyal to the group.
artiste-week-alison-hinds-alisonhinds.gif  
Old 03-24-2003, 03:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
#1 Rupee Supporter

Credits: 510
Ragamuffinnnn, Ragamuffinnnn, jump up! Big up to de Ragamuffin Queen fuh real, love you Ali:)
Old 03-24-2003, 03:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,709
YEEEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

yeah alison, we goh meet 1 day. i know u does be lookin 4 me in de crowd when yuh on -stage, but we never make eye contact. i gonna ask a moko jumbie 2 pick me up nex time so ya c me!

kudos on a great career and keep it up with the music.

salt
Old 03-24-2003, 04:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
n/a

Much luv N respect to the Bajan Diva.
Old 03-24-2003, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 711
Re: Artiste of the week Alison Hinds

Originally posted by DRAGON
TO the people she is the Raggamuffin' Queen, a title bestowed upon her after she burst into the fore of entertainment and took the Road March title in 1996 with the song "Raggamuffin". She is of course, Alison Hinds.

The 29-year-old who maintained the title the following year and also captured the Party Monarch, first came to the entertainment scene in 1986. She was fresh out of secondary school and had placed third in the Richard Stoute teen talent show, when Anderson "Young Blood" Armstrong invited Alison to join the band. Thirteen years later, she remains loyal to the group.
Allision is meh girl .....:)
Old 03-24-2003, 04:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 1,110

Last edited by SSS; 03-24-2003 at 05:12 PM..
Old 03-24-2003, 05:52 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,789
congrats on your success
artiste-week-alison-hinds-alison.jpg  

Old 03-24-2003, 06:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Glamourgirl

Credits: 28
Big up to one of our Soca Diva.
Old 03-24-2003, 06:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

SHE WANT FOOPIN........................ thats all i must say for now.. i tek a wine wid she in 97 and went foopless for a year..... just off ah memory
Old 03-24-2003, 08:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Soca Lover

Credits: 237
Now everybody know I am a huge alison hinds fan...I think she is such a talented woman...so keep up the good work Alison Hinds
Old 03-24-2003, 10:23 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,885
Here's 1 for my contribution
artiste-week-alison-hinds-alisonpowerx4.jpg  
Old 03-24-2003, 10:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

Another
artiste-week-alison-hinds-alison2.jpg  
Old 03-24-2003, 11:07 PM   #13 (permalink)

Numero tres
artiste-week-alison-hinds-alison3.jpg  
Old 03-24-2003, 11:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 345
Congrats to Allison and Square One...Not only does she have a beautiful voice, but her style is genuine... U GO GIRL!!! J. LO ait got shite on yuh..:p VERY TALENTED WOMAN WID GOOD INTENTIONS!!
Old 03-25-2003, 11:38 AM   #15 (permalink)
THE fan

Credits: 245
Thumbs up GO GIRL

Still my numero uno!!
artiste-week-alison-hinds-alison.jpg2.jpg