Old 09-02-2006, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 153,635
which artist of st.lucia out of these 5 more ppl know?

nicole david
alpha
ninja dan
q-pid
mantius

*nicole david most people say that she is st.lucia's queen of soca yet to win th crowen but has place in the top 3 both in caribbean(oecs) soca monarch and st.lucia party monarch. last year wining road march with bounce.this year she didn't participate in not competiton's and she also signed a $100,000ec (eastern caribbean) contract with digicel.

*alpha is st.lucia 3 year soca monarch in a row in 2k4 wining with carnival is down de road taking road march. 2k5 with in de ark get on bad.and this year with happy birthday carnival also coming at caribbean soca monarch with it 3 rd.

*ninja dan has yet to take road march or the crown but this year reach extremly close in both,with his song labouway(mud).he place 3 rd in st.lucia party monarch and 2 nd at caribbean soca monarch.

*q-pid is the femlale artist in st.lucia right now to give nicole david competition.

*mantius has yet to win the st.lucian soca monarch but has won the caribbean\oecs soca monarch twice in 2003 and 2004 but is one of st.lucia's top artist.
Old 09-02-2006, 11:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,544
Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post
nicole david
alpha
ninja dan
q-pid
mantius

*nicole david most people say that she is st.lucia's queen of soca yet to win th crowen but has place in the top 3 both in caribbean(oecs) soca monarch and st.lucia party monarch. last year wining road march with bounce.this year she didn't participate in not competiton's and she also signed a $100,000ec (eastern caribbean) contract with digicel.

*alpha is st.lucia 3 year soca monarch in a row in 2k4 wining with carnival is down de road taking road march. 2k5 with in de ark get on bad.and this year with happy birthday carnival also coming at caribbean soca monarch with it 3 rd.

*ninja dan has yet to take road march or the crown but this year reach extremly close in both,with his song labouway(mud).he place 3 rd in st.lucia party monarch and 2 nd at caribbean soca monarch.

*q-pid is the femlale artist in st.lucia right now to give nicole david competition.

*mantius has yet to win the st.lucian soca monarch but has won the caribbean\oecs soca monarch twice in 2003 and 2004 but is one of st.lucia's top artist.
Heard of her but don't know her songs. The others I don't know at all. So Digicel gave her $100K? Interesting. I heard they didn't give Claudette Peters even 1/2 of that and she's a nominee for Soca Awards. I wonder why the disparity in the different islands or is it just Antigua?
Old 09-03-2006, 03:38 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Heard of her but don't know her songs. The others I don't know at all. So Digicel gave her $100K? Interesting. I heard they didn't give Claudette Peters even 1/2 of that and she's a nominee for Soca Awards. I wonder why the disparity in the different islands or is it just Antigua?
yeah and we use the same currency that's extremly intresting.

if cp got nominated for all i know to me bounce(queen of the jungle) is a better song than that.
Old 09-03-2006, 12:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Credits: 1,826
I know dem all, but I would say Nicole David is most known to people out of the 5.
Old 09-03-2006, 01:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,005
nicole david
alpha
ninja dan
q-pid
mantius
Know all of them except Mantius, what songs has he sung?

Nicole, after last year, is probably the most known out of that list.
(I think she had THE BEST Roadmarch songs from all islands last year...EASILLY). And had other quality chunes, and continues to make quality songs.

I think Ninja Dan is the most creative of the ones you listed.
Ad usually when I think about Lucian Soca, his name pops in my head 1st.

Q-Pid has a nice lil voice, don't recall what she did this year, but last year was when I took notice of her. Had some real nice songs (like "Sticking"), but the production of the songs weren't that great......good to see Lucia really stepped up production this year though.

I like Alpha as well, but not really one of my favourites or anything. But like you said "In De Ark" was a bad chune (the horns made that song for me). Real get on bad chune. Happy Birthday was ok, I guess....nice chune, but wasn't a big fan.
Old 09-03-2006, 02:11 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
Know all of them except Mantius, what songs has he sung?

Nicole, after last year, is probably the most known out of that list.
(I think she had THE BEST Roadmarch songs from all islands last year...EASILLY). And had other quality chunes, and continues to make quality songs.

I think Ninja Dan is the most creative of the ones you listed.
Ad usually when I think about Lucian Soca, his name pops in my head 1st.

Q-Pid has a nice lil voice, don't recall what she did this year, but last year was when I took notice of her. Had some real nice songs (like "Sticking"), but the production of the songs weren't that great......good to see Lucia really stepped up production this year though.

I like Alpha as well, but not really one of my favourites or anything. But like you said "In De Ark" was a bad chune (the horns made that song for me). Real get on bad chune. Happy Birthday was ok, I guess....nice chune, but wasn't a big fan.
mantius has tune's like give us a reason to wave which he place 2nd at caribbean\oecs soca monarch last year.this year he has no gyal can take your man and only one man can enter that and some other song's

q-pid came out with her hit water,and bumper roll and some other song's.

to me out of all the song's alpha has won soca monarch with i'l say carnival is down de road was the hottest.

Last edited by Dr Insane; 09-03-2006 at 02:14 PM..
Old 09-03-2006, 02:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hyper Spice

Credits: 246
nicole david
alpha
ninja dan
q-pid
mantius

ONLY KNOW THE 3
Old 09-03-2006, 02:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 146
***hanging head in shame***

Never heard of any of em- and I'm a looshan
Old 09-03-2006, 02:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 146
Where is the lucian fetes this labor day '06? do they have a band ?

Is the center on 49th st still in operation ?
Old 09-03-2006, 03:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
Where is the lucian fetes this labor day '06? do they have a band ?

Is the center on 49th st still in operation ?
yes it is there is a band and thing's like that. and damn if you don't at least nicole david you not living in this world as luican.

i think the site is www.island101.com
Old 09-03-2006, 04:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,787
Although Nicole David has been around for a while...she only started making a name for herself..within the last 3 years or so...so there will be alot of St. Lucians(those abroad) ..who wouldn't know who she is...i'm sure they would quicker know Invader (walk and wine)...
Old 09-03-2006, 06:45 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,606
Only know Nicole David and th eonly song I have ever heard from her was Bounce and that was one time.
Old 09-03-2006, 08:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
isle of siwo

Credits: 3,826
i knew Nicole, ninja dan and alpha .

when i went to st.lucia dis summer i got to kno about mantius, platinum george and qpid.
Old 09-03-2006, 09:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
SupaCalaFragilistik

Credits: 139
Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
***hanging head in shame***

Never heard of any of em- and I'm a looshan
Pardna, try your best to change your screen name please. You need to hang your head.....
Old 09-03-2006, 11:16 PM   #15 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Credits: 1,826
Originally Posted by MuSiQuE View Post
Pardna, try your best to change your screen name please. You need to hang your head.....
I agree. I know alla dem and doan even have any ties to St. Lucia, but to be a Lucian and not even know one?