Old 08-09-2008, 06:58 AM   #31 (permalink)
go ketch yuh crowd

CHALKDUST from TRINIDAD. This was 1978.

you see ah bade him!
cause de spirit tell me

dat paul keens tim-tim
does be mocking meee

he tell all me friends
ah does turn lagahoo

la jablesse and douen
and soucouyant too!

melee bursting with mood and imagery... one of my favourite chalkie's. lyrics, rhyme and metre... pure poetry. melody lines… gently carried by the music... that bass line

who 'round here does still run for their 'tensil?

where trinitrini?

waits for some licks with posie
Old 08-26-2008, 08:31 PM   #32 (permalink)

AJAMU out of GRENADA

Old 08-26-2008, 09:34 PM   #33 (permalink)

SHADOW from TOBAGO

Old 08-26-2008, 09:36 PM   #34 (permalink)

CRAZY from TRINIDAD

Old 08-27-2008, 01:19 AM   #35 (permalink)

Ok, who KNOWS where this FELLA is FROM? I was going to GUESS but I RATHER get it RIGHT.
Old 08-27-2008, 01:57 PM   #36 (permalink)

After listening to a few of these masterful clips and take a guess that he arranged Calypso Rose's Action is Tight, I could be way off, but then again not.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:01 PM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
After listening to a few of these masterful clips and take a guess that he arranged Calypso Rose's Action is Tight, I could be way off, but then again not.
That would be PELHAM on that one.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:12 PM   #38 (permalink)

SHADOW from TOBAGO