Old 02-06-2006, 11:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
canon_in_a

Anyone out there like Arrow?

Hi there!
Arrow actually went to high school with my mother, in Montserrat, W.I.
Anyway, I hope someone out there can help me. Now I'm not sure, but I think Arrow sings this song I'm thinking of. All I can tell you is, they sing the syllable "oi" many times. Does someone know this song? Thanks a lot!

A.C.
Old 02-06-2006, 11:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 81,014
No.
Old 02-06-2006, 11:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 805
Originally Posted by canon_in_a
Hi there!
Anyway, I hope someone out there can help me. Now I'm not sure, but I think Arrow sings this song I'm thinking of. All I can tell you is, they sing the syllable "oi" many times. Does someone know this song? Thanks a lot!

A.C.
Yeah, ah really like Arrow but I een know dat one dahlin. You check www.toronto-lime.com/music at their oldies section? Maybe dat could help you.
Old 02-06-2006, 11:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,990
Hi there!

A.C.
I like Arrow, but not sure about that tune. Any other hints? I have a few albums, but I don't feel like going through them all right now.
Old 02-07-2006, 12:26 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,973
Hi there!

A.C.
OI LA LA SOCA???

If that is the SONG, yes, ARROW is the artist.
Old 02-07-2006, 12:35 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 140,973
SOCA RHUMBA

CLASSIC.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 02-16-2006 at 02:05 PM..
Old 02-08-2006, 01:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,217
Arrow is KING

TAWK DUN
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 02-08-2006, 03:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 81
it could be the one dat goes ..."too much fete nevah kill a man yet"...the call back in de tune is "oiii, oiii, oiii".......i have to check me album dem fuh you....
Montserrat Massive, How you Feelin.... HOT HOT HOT!!!
Old 02-08-2006, 03:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,217
Originally Posted by Allioguana Empress
it could be the one dat goes ..."too much fete nevah kill a man yet"...the call back in de tune is "oiii, oiii, oiii".......i have to check me album dem fuh you....
Montserrat Massive, How you Feelin.... HOT HOT HOT!!!

Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 02-08-2006, 03:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 81
Soca Souljah shouldn't you be at work????