Old 09-28-2007, 09:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,867
Anyone else prefer Whining Season to Wukking up (Assume de Position)?

I think machel took the riddim.....in my opinion...i dunno...both tunes big but i prefer the machel.
Old 09-28-2007, 10:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,968
Maybe its a man/woman ting....I prefer Whining Season......most dudes would prefer Whining Season and most chicks would prefer Wukking Up.......especially Bajan chicks lol.
Old 09-28-2007, 10:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 20,788
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
Maybe its a man/woman ting....I prefer Whining Season......most dudes would prefer Whining Season and most chicks would prefer Wukking Up.......especially Bajan chicks lol.
yeh i can imagine but both are jus as equal...but do they get palyed pon ur fete???

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 09-28-2007, 10:31 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
yeh i can imagine but both are jus as equal...but do they get palyed pon ur fete???
My fete....im an ipod dj.......dj poddy meh bago partna name meh.......I does listen to any good soca ah could get meh hands on.
Old 09-28-2007, 10:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
it's in my DNA

Credits: 1,012
I would have to agree with this b/c this is what I was thinking when I was reading the thread. Just this morning I skipped passed Machel and went to Patrice on the cd. I just prefer her song. Love the 2 songs yes but I would rather hear Patrice first.
Old 09-28-2007, 11:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,261
I prefer Whining Season.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 09-28-2007, 11:03 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,876
Nah...I prefer Patrice song. I skip over Machel's most of the time.
Old 09-28-2007, 11:16 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,867
i guess so...makes sense..
Old 09-28-2007, 11:38 AM   #9 (permalink)

Dats the thing with lyrics and why I does listen to lyrics and not get bazodee by riddims......each tune is reaching out to each gender.
Old 09-28-2007, 12:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
It's ah"G&amp ;amp;amp ;quot; thing

Credits: 107
Old 09-28-2007, 01:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 562

Old 09-28-2007, 04:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 35,010
machel one is good but although i aint no chick i prefer PATRICE one. I SAID IT LOUD AND PROUD OF IT.

BTW, when i was on de road kadooment day, assume the position had the bajan gals assumin de position. that song mash up de road.
Old 09-28-2007, 04:09 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 20,788
Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post
machel one is good but although i aint no chick i prefer PATRICE one. I SAID IT LOUD AND PROUD OF IT.

BTW, when i was on de road kadooment day, assume the position had the bajan gals assumin de position. that song mash up de road.
yeh it was boss.. d rain was SICK SICK SICK SICK SICK!! (sickie qoute) but i guess its d sound of wukkin up dat got u man!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 09-28-2007, 04:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,611
I prefer wukin up...of course Machels is ok but it dont get in my bones

It's girls
it's boys
chipping by de truck
but ah looking fah a man
who cah really wuk up

We wukin wukin...wukin up....

I love this tune....it speaks straight to my spine....frig chipping...wuk up all de way
Old 09-28-2007, 05:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
I Like Drinkin Rum

Credits: 1,432
Agree with Sugar Apple...all I need to hear is the intro... Assume de position ...Favourite song for the season hands down...