Old 01-24-2005, 05:53 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
Any Flames Updates?

Well I would guess they are going through some tough times now and things may seem to be at a stand-still at the moment and may be so for a while. But does anyone has any insight as to completion of their website and their station being linked up to the web?
Old 01-24-2005, 05:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,731
i was thinking about this today... what are BF plans post Onika (R.I.P)
Old 01-25-2005, 12:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Charmed

Credits: 198
Originally Posted by BFFan
Well I would guess they are going through some tough times now and things may seem to be at a stand-still at the moment and may be so for a while. But does anyone has any insight as to completion of their website and their station being linked up to the web?

Hey BFFan

They guys are still on a low, as fr the radio staton being on the web, well I see it happening by the carnival season.

Give them time all will fall into place.

Oh and a New Album is on it's way out.....STAY TUNED FOR MORE INFORMATION.

PEACE AND LOVE
Old 01-25-2005, 12:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,759
Originally Posted by Lady Charmer
Hey BFFan

They guys are still on a low, as fr the radio staton being on the web, well I see it happening by the carnival season.

Give them time all will fall into place.

Oh and a New Album is on it's way out.....STAY TUNED FOR MORE INFORMATION.

PEACE AND LOVE
Any word on David and Clarence? Are they talking again?
Old 01-25-2005, 12:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Charmed

Originally Posted by benjie
Any word on David and Clarence? Are they talking again?

As I know it they never stopped talking to one another. David decided he wanted to stop working at the radio station and that's that; this decision he made whilst Clarence was in POS.

But hey, whatever the problem, if any, I'm sure it will work itself out, for as I see it, this situation really is not as bad as the Onyan situation. David is a hot-headed individual, and tends to blow off the handle at times; and the way you deal with persons like him is to just leave them be and they eventually come around.

They just now need to re-group and come back for carnival 2005; and I'm sure "The Master" has something up his sleeves, for he works best with controversy.

PEACE AND LOVE

Last edited by Lady Charmer; 01-25-2005 at 12:40 PM..
Old 01-25-2005, 12:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Debble

As I know it they never stopped talking to one another. David decided he wanted to stop working at the radio station and that's that; this decision he made whilst Clarence was in POS.

But hey, whatever the problem, if any, I'm sure it will work itself out, for as I see it, this situation really is not as bad as the Onyan situation. David is a hot-headed individual, and tends to blow off the handle at times; and the way you deal with persons like him is to just leave them be and they eventually come around.

They just now need to re-group and come back for carnival 2005; and I'm sure "The Master" has something up his sleeves, for he works best with controversy.

PEACE AND LOVE
Well that is good to know. Speaking of the Onyan situation. I hear that there were talks of doing two songs together on the next album. Do you have any info to enforce or dispute this rumour?
Old 01-25-2005, 01:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Charmed

Well that is good to know. Speaking of the Onyan situation. I hear that there were talks of doing two songs together on the next album. Do you have any info to enforce or dispute this rumour?

Just a Rumour

Highly doubt that.

PEACE AND LOVE
Old 01-25-2005, 01:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Debble

Just a Rumour

Highly doubt that.

PEACE AND LOVE
Well, It would have been nice if was true. But the Onyan problem was a lot more serious and I guess you really can't blame Oungku if he doesn't want to make amends. Now all we can do is wait to see what "Uncle" has planned.
Old 01-25-2005, 01:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,708
krokus has a right to be angry becuase a certain person once again is choosing other outside people over blood....certain people a bruk up people family and a sit back and laugh and a other certain persons are just allowing it to happen!!!!

somebody needs to remember that blood is thicker than water!!!!!
Old 01-25-2005, 01:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
Debble

Originally Posted by stargate
krokus has a right to be angry becuase a certain person once again is choosing other outside people over blood....certain people a bruk up people family and a sit back and laugh and a other certain persons are just allowing it to happen!!!!

somebody needs to remember that blood is thicker than water!!!!!
Just remember that you don't have the full info as far as what happened. So you need to take that into consideration before you start to take sides.
Old 01-25-2005, 02:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,708
Just remember that you don't have the full info as far as what happened. So you need to take that into consideration before you start to take sides.
how do you know that i dont have the full info..boss..dont assume...you make an ass of yourself when you do....
Old 01-25-2005, 02:09 PM   #12 (permalink)
Debble

Originally Posted by stargate
how do you know that i dont have the full info..boss..dont assume...you make an ass of yourself when you do....
Tell you what, if you have all the facts well then I apologize. But unless you heard from David or Vere or Clarence you might not have all the info. Again if you do, please disregard whatever I said.
Old 01-25-2005, 02:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,086
I wonder is why we cant leave their problems to them to resolve. Is everything ours to pass judgement on? Who right and who wrong is just pure fackery in my eyes, cause nobody doh know how the two ah dem feelin, but them..... story or no story. talk done.

I will discuss peoples music etc. and not their personal family business. tanx.
Old 01-25-2005, 02:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
Debble

Originally Posted by yanktiguan
I wonder is why we cant leave their problems to them to resolve. Is everything ours to pass judgement on? Who right and who wrong is just pure fackery in my eyes, cause nobody doh know how the two ah dem feelin, but them.
Hey you! How U doin? :)
Old 01-25-2005, 02:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,086
Hey you! How U doin? :)
I good. HOw you honey? Where you been?