Old 07-14-2004, 01:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,695
Antiguan BOARDIES..unnu nah represent??? ah wah???

Antigua Carnival Is Just Round The Corner And I See Not One Posting From Antiguan Boardies About Releases???

De Bajans, Trini's And Vincies Represent When Dem Carnival Come Round..hell Even The V.i Massive Did Represent.....a Weh Unnu Deh Wadadli People???

What Does Onyan, Flames, El A Kru, De Bahann, High Intensity Have Out???
Who Are The New Artists Bussin This Year???

Anything From Wanski, Promise, Kenny Blessin, Soldierman???
And Den All Yu Complain That The Other Islands Don't Give We A Bly And Ignore Our Music.... Cha!!!
Lets Hear Whats Going On Man!!
Talk Up And Represent!!!
Old 07-14-2004, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,074
ahm hello. I seem to remember you as a complainer, and I dont see you post nothing. :devil
Old 07-14-2004, 01:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 242
I haven't heard or gotten my hands on no new music yet. I hear that El A Kru, Sleepy and Wanski have some really good material out. I Left Flames lass performance early so I didn't hear "Road Rage" live. If Da Bhann would show up for their friggin' gigs then maybe somebody could hear their new tunes. Anyway, I know that flames new cd is called "Debbilish Rage" b/c it selling here in the BX. I will cop mine on the weekend.
Old 07-14-2004, 01:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by LolaMs
I haven't heard or gotten my hands on no new music yet. I hear that El A Kru, Sleepy and Wanski have some really good material out. I Left Flames lass performance early so I didn't hear "Road Rage" live. If Da Bhann would show up for their friggin' gigs then maybe somebody could hear their new tunes. Anyway, I know that flames new cd is called "Debbilish Rage" b/c it selling here in the BX. I will cop mine on the weekend.
I have El-A-Kru, Sleepy and Waski Banton cd's. I heard pretty much all of Flames. I am still gettin used to everything, so nothing really grabs me yet as a winner. DaBhann, I havent even heard anything yet.. I hope they dont disappoint meh.

Honorable mentions:
Flames- Road Rage
Flames- Rifle
El-A-Kru- Come Alive
El-A- Kru- Freestyle (which is really Bunji's song)
Sleepy- Front of de Stage
Buda- Lower dan Dat

Onyan has a hot song I heard, cant remember the name, Krokuss has a song, Byke from El-a-Kru. Wanski and Kenne Blessing also have a song together
Old 07-14-2004, 05:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,470
WELL LAST YEAR I WAS POSTING LIKE HELL ABOUT ANTIGUA BUT NOW MY COMPUTER NAH WORK AND ME NAH KNOW WHA GWAN IN ANTIGUA. SO ME FEEL LIKE ONE ...
Old 07-14-2004, 05:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by BFFan
WELL LAST YEAR I WAS POSTING LIKE HELL ABOUT ANTIGUA BUT NOW MY COMPUTER NAH WORK AND ME NAH KNOW WHA GWAN IN ANTIGUA. SO ME FEEL LIKE ONE ...
well we been postin like crazy everyday, but mostly in Backchat
Old 07-14-2004, 05:48 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,470
Originally Posted by yanktiguan
well we been postin like crazy everyday, but mostly in Backchat
LAST YEAR I WAS POSTING ALOT ABOUT THE MUSIC FROM ANTIGUA...IT WAS EVEN ANNOYING SOME PEOPLE IN HERE BUT THAT WAS THEN...NOW ......MEH WAN FU BAWL MURDAH!!!!!!! CAUSE AH ME DAMN CHUPID COMPUTER. CAUSE ALL LIKE NOW ME LISTEN FU DEM NEW CHUNES DAT COME OUT
Old 07-14-2004, 05:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,755
[QUOTE=stargate]Antigua Carnival Is Just Round The Corner And I See Not One Posting From Antiguan Boardies About Releases???

I got Flames CD on Saturday. It was okay but not as good as VENOM.

Debblish is good
Bounce is good

Oungku looking to mash up Whitney from Stonewall with Rifle. You hafu hear the song for yu self.

Da Bhann have a slow song that might take road march. I hear Claudette have two songs on Sleepy album.

Onyan was suppose to have a song name something like "police a come".

I am going down end of the month for a weekend to pick up some music and catch lions and jouvert.
Old 07-14-2004, 05:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

[QUOTE=benjie]
Originally Posted by stargate
Antigua Carnival Is Just Round The Corner And I See Not One Posting From Antiguan Boardies About Releases???

I got Flames CD on Saturday. It was okay but not as good as VENOM.

Debblish is good
Bounce is good

Oungku looking to mash up Whitney from Stonewall with Rifle. You hafu hear the song for yu self.

Da Bhann have a slow song that might take road march. I hear Claudette have two songs on Sleepy album.

Onyan was suppose to have a song name something like "police a come".

I am going down end of the month for a weekend to pick up some music and catch lions and jouvert.
roz and i had a thread about the rifle song earlier today in backchat. We will be down there also.
Old 07-14-2004, 07:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

roz and i had a thread about the rifle song earlier today in backchat. We will be down there also.
okay, so
Promise has a song bout he comin at you like a MAck Truck
El A Kru song Bay Blade soundin nice
Revellers have a song Festival Time(Fan dem off) sound hot
Rifle gonna mash up de place (Whitney and Chubby excluded)

uhmm what else???
Old 07-14-2004, 07:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

okay so I just heard DaBhann song called FLY... it okay

Onyan, Run Run Police ah Come.... he previewed this at Soca Monarch and Beach Bash last year for those of yall who were there...

wait........ where is the author of de post. Yuh ask fi tune, me ah gih tune and yuh disappear. Whapp'n?
Old 07-14-2004, 08:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
anunupe

I posted a link (vtuner.com) last week where you can get four radio stations out of Antigua. I think the music this year is really good and am particularly impress with some of the younger artists. Two of my favorites so far are "wine" by Charley X and "twins" by a new female artist.
Old 07-15-2004, 04:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

ahm hello. I seem to remember you as a complainer, and I dont see you post nothing. :devil
uhmm hmmmmm... yep.
Old 07-15-2004, 04:35 PM   #14 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,695
boy....WHYantigua people always a try cow dong one another boy!!!!
unnu use ya' all common sence nah!! why would i ask for tune if i had access to them up yah...in toronto we have very very limited access (IF ANY AT ALL) to anything that is not trini or bajan music...thats why i wanted some representation....you guys in the bronx and brooklyn will have tons more access than we here in toronto...all i have heard is RUN Police a come from onyan..thats it. flames came here on the 1st and played absolutly nothing from their new album...and brought no new cd's!! so what de rass unnu want me do if me no have access like unnu to the tunes dem!!! eH!!!!

thanks to the people who answered without being derogatory to the poster...who only had good intentions for antigua music by postings this thread...
*chuup* antigua people boy!!!
Old 07-15-2004, 04:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 8,281
hmm.... how bout dis...

I will be getting the new EL-A-Kru releases within 1 week's time...

could've had them early but i been busy... but lookout for El-A-Kru tunes