Old 08-04-2008, 08:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,478
Antigua Jouvert Live on ABS TV

ABS Television Live

Unfortunately, the dotish CDC sent all the bands on the long route out of town may not see them, but steelbands and ironbands are aound and the many other jouvert bands.
Old 08-04-2008, 10:26 AM   #2 (permalink)

Action seems to be heating downtown, hope to see a Flames band or 2
Old 08-04-2008, 10:59 AM   #3 (permalink)

Burning Flames coming down Redcliff street with a sea of people.
Old 08-04-2008, 11:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
isle of siwo

Credits: 3,826
that truck had twenty thousand ppl on it.. cud barely see krokuss
Old 08-04-2008, 11:19 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,212
Is your picture comming tru clear. Mines is like a svery slow moving picture.
Old 08-04-2008, 11:31 AM   #6 (permalink)

My picture spotty, not too clear
Old 08-04-2008, 11:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,638
Burning Flames was singing....

We go tell deh police
For Kahyo
Just For Kayo

Old 08-04-2008, 11:47 AM   #8 (permalink)
isle of siwo

Credits: 3,826
Originally Posted by cease10 View Post

We go tell deh police
For Kahyo
Just For Kayo

i couldnt make that out, the sound not too clear
Old 08-04-2008, 12:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

We go tell deh police
For Kahyo
Just For Kayo

LOL and he right and say it to the people who plan this jouvert route all over again. You know why because de carnival committee (as Swallow would call them the Carnival Destruction Committe), had all the jam bands dem go on that long route out of town again, the bands end up in town late if not at all and some people ain get to jam long with the bands. And that route looooooong

Like taxik they started just after 4 but didn't get back into downtown till 9:15
Old 08-04-2008, 01:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,828

We go tell deh police
For Kahyo
Just For Kayo

lmao...lmao

that is why the police were pointing guns in there trolly commanding dem to shut dwn..lol

hear krukuss......"who ah point gun up yah! anytime dem fire any shot...me jus send me ppl fu rample dem up!" loooooooooool
Old 08-04-2008, 01:11 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 153,686
i got up tried to watch... nuttin showed.
Old 08-04-2008, 05:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,247

We go tell deh police
For Kahyo
Just For Kayo

No wonder the police gets no respect in Antigua.( only now me a realize what dem a say) The first Soca Monarch - there was a guy singing "Ah Coming For King", people at home interpreted it as he saying he coming F...king" and called the police, he was arrested as he finished performing.
Old 08-04-2008, 05:12 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 15,613
Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
LOL and he right and say it to the people who plan this jouvert route all over again. You know why because de carnival committee (as Swallow would call them the Carnival Destruction Committe), had all the jam bands dem go on that long route out of town again, the bands end up in town late if not at all and some people ain get to jam long with the bands. And that route looooooong

Like taxik they started just after 4 but didn't get back into downtown till 9:15
i have absolutely no problem with the route. i actually found it fun. it woulda been ridiculous to have all those bands and people concentrated only in town.