Old 08-13-2004, 10:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Castle Dweller

Credits: 349
Antigua carnival

Honestly if you were in Antigua this carnival wouldn't you say Lions was the best? Burning Flames continues to outdo themselves year after year.
Old 08-13-2004, 11:25 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,488
I wasn't there, but a fellow imixer has told me already when I go next year I have to go to Lions!! I HEAR IT DOES GET REAL' RAM!! and I heard good things from mi boy as well!! I makin a carnival run next year before Grenada!
Old 08-14-2004, 01:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Castle Dweller

Cool

Honestly, you will enjoy it especially if you don't mind getting wet( we always throwing water)....Lions is the move
Old 08-14-2004, 02:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
..wheydemcomfram..Antigua

Credits: 140
Originally Posted by Island Girl
Honestly, you will enjoy it especially if you don't mind getting wet( we always throwing water)....Lions is the move
Wey de water, Wey de water

Was there every night from Tuesday, but Friday night was the best and packed and don't talk about the mud at de end, who told me to wear white, lawd.....

Anyway was anyone playing with XTREME MAS!!!!!! I had a time with them
Old 08-14-2004, 07:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Castle Dweller

Originally Posted by Ant@gu@

Was there every night from Tuesday, but Friday night was the best and packed and don't talk about the mud at de end, who told me to wear white, lawd.....

You wore white to Flames ...you are a brave soul...lol
Old 08-15-2004, 05:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
The One & only Pa'

Credits: 122

Lions min good fi chu and pack up pack up. Saturday night too. I had a real good time in Antigua if you know I wanted to cry at de airport cah me nah min want fi come back.
Old 08-16-2004, 07:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Madd Scientist Ent.

Credits: 159

You wan see me inna LIONS....the first night...Me min DRUNK LIKE A SKUNK.....

Road Rage...Kickin..Road Rage...Jammin..Road Rage...Pushin..
Old 08-16-2004, 07:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Solidarity

i had a good time in Antigua (wish my hosts would stop apologizing) and will return some time in the future if the ancestors grant me the blessings.

i was glad to experience Lions after all the years of hearing about it. A couple nights there is a must in order to properly get ready for Monday and Tuesday on the road but i couldn't do it the whole week. Hopefully as Antigua's Carnival grows, there'll be more variety.

As fuh Flames, ah love de CD bad! i liked Venom from last year but Debble-ish Rage is on
Old 08-17-2004, 11:16 AM   #9 (permalink)
Kick up Dust!!!

Credits: 171
I went to Lion's every night and it just got better and better.

De Wetta De Betta

That Devil really got me out there
Old 08-17-2004, 01:10 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,079
I put some pics up in the gallery... if anyone has anymore, please add them.
Old 08-17-2004, 11:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
..wheydemcomfram..Antigua

Credits: 140
Originally Posted by yanktiguan
I put some pics up in the gallery... if anyone has anymore, please add them.
Saw your pics....good, will try and post mine soon. How was your time with XTREME, I was in DOMINIONS section and BLUE DEVILS I was right there too..... :p
Old 08-18-2004, 01:29 AM   #12 (permalink)
Castle Dweller

I was with Blue Devils this carnival...talk about being Blue
Old 08-18-2004, 09:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,079
I actually didnt play mas.... but thanx to Xtreme, I think I may play for the first time next year.

and Island Girl, thanx to yall..... I done throw way my blue clothes.
Old 08-18-2004, 05:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Castle Dweller

Your welcome anytime....you know it was worth it...lol