Old 01-26-2004, 11:42 AM   #16 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 2,584
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Roz
the best performance them put on for the first time in a while was labor day on the parkway. All the other years, something always wrong with fu them generator.

Yes...the parkway was nice but, it was tiiiiiiight. I haven't seen so much people in Flames as I saw last year. They are an excellent road band plus you don't have to spend your hard earned money to hear "We gotta go now". I do admit I still attend their dances and then kick myself after, because it's the same crap again and again.

@Kaydee and Roz: My boyfriend says Da Bhann stays in the apartment upstairs from him when they are in NY. He mentioned that Sleepy's relationship with Claudette was causing dissension within the group. Does anyone know if this lead to sleepy leaving?
Old 01-26-2004, 11:47 AM   #17 (permalink)
Roz
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~

Credits: 24,519
Yes it is true! Apparently Claudette is SUPPOSEDLY to be also seeing the manager, and sleepy claims that all the other band members knew but refuse to tell him. So that is where the confusion came from. So he decided to leave.
Old 01-26-2004, 11:54 AM   #18 (permalink)

Credits: 779
[QUOTE]Originally posted by LolaMs
Originally posted by Roz

@Kaydee and Roz: My boyfriend says Da Bhann stays in the apartment upstairs from him when they are in NY. He mentioned that Sleepy's relationship with Claudette was causing dissension within the group. Does anyone know if this lead to sleepy leaving?
He did leave because of claudette but it went further than just difference in relationships. If you're in Antigua you will notice that they're now advertised as Claudette Peters and Da Bhann. Sleepy thinks that this is a disrespect to him as a founding member of Da Bhann. The manager who has now taken over as the toppa-toppa in claudette's life could careless and told him if he don't like it leave and that's exactly what he did.
He should be going to St,Kitt's to live for a while because of his job with Stanford Development.
Old 01-26-2004, 12:02 PM   #19 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 2,584
Originally posted by Shan1
He did leave because of claudette but it went further than just difference in relationships. If you're in Antigua you will notice that they're now advertised as Claudette Peters and Da Bhann. Sleepy thinks that this is a disrespect to him as a founding member of Da Bhann. The manager who has now taken over as the toppa-toppa in claudette's life could careless and told him if he don't like it leave and that's exactly what he did.
He should be going to St,Kitt's to live for a while because of his job with Stanford Development.
I don't blame Sleepy for leaving in that case. Claudette is really something else. I don't know why people like mix up business like that. So now they've messed with the chemistry of the group again..they need to get their act together Shan thanks for the info!

Last edited by LolaMs; 02-03-2004 at 10:43 AM..
Old 01-26-2004, 12:10 PM   #20 (permalink)
Kick up Dust!!!

Credits: 949
I noticed that only Antiguans posted in this topic. lol
Old 01-26-2004, 12:16 PM   #21 (permalink)
Roz
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~

Credits: 24,519
Originally posted by Soca Demon
Old 01-26-2004, 01:58 PM   #22 (permalink)
Solidarity

Originally posted by Ant@gu@
Now who is betta:
Claudette -- Dabahn...
or
Onika -- Flames....
Doh know Claudette's stuff dat well but Onika is mih gyul soh anybody who sez Claudette is bettah oonu bettah come damn good or is fight...scene! :angel1 :p

Will check www.dabhann.com in a few...thanks for the link.

Soca Demon & Roz: BFFan and i are not Antiguan.
Old 01-26-2004, 02:17 PM   #23 (permalink)

Credits: 779
Originally posted by LolaMs
I don't blame Sleepy for leaving in that case. Claudette is really something else because it was said she left her husband for Sleepy and then stops dealing with him, and goes to the manager. I don't know why people like mix up business like that. So now they've messed with the chemistry of the group again..they need to get their act together Shan thanks for the info!
Edit that because I don't want to start no Scandal, although its truth !!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Shan1; 01-26-2004 at 06:24 PM..
Old 01-26-2004, 04:21 PM   #24 (permalink)
Kaydee

Originally posted by LolaMs

Well all this is news to me. U mean fo say she lef she husband fo sleep and till tun round an knuckle he. im sorry to say but what goes around comes around. cause de same ting that bring dem together a wah broke dem up. But wah me wan fo know wha mek de guys a dem no min stand behind he, guess pum pum really runs tings no.
Old 01-26-2004, 04:23 PM   #25 (permalink)
Kaydee

Originally posted by Shan1
Dem girls need to cool out, since at Otto's Comprehensive dem a Hot Gal's. She even carry that bad trait to Trinidad and go disrespect the people that they were staying with by Sleeping with deh woman Husband.
You don't see they didn't go Trinidad last year and they ain't going this year because the Guy that was helping them there ain't doing it because of her dis-respect. That manager guy they have there he also destroy's everything he touch.
Just watch and see anything better dan he come along he go be yesterday's news.
Old 01-26-2004, 04:26 PM   #26 (permalink)
Kaydee

wah u try say.
Old 01-26-2004, 05:43 PM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 32,855
NOW, DA BAHNN AH MASH UP TOO!

THEY AREN'T TOTALLY MASHED UP ITS JUSS THGAT SLEEPY AH LEF UM...NOT THAT I WAS A REALLY BIG FAN OF SLEEPY.

THEN, I WANT TO KNOW IF HI-INTENSITY LOOKING TO MASH UP OR HAVE A CHANGE IN MEMBERS TOO.

AND IN TERMS HAVE A WEBSITE FOR FLAMES, I GUESS SOMEBODY HAVE TO TELL OUNGKU HOW THIS THING CAN WORK WITOUT NOBODY AH PIRATE D SITE OR KNOW HE BUSINESS. BUT REALLY, FLAMES HAVING THEIR OWN WEBSITE IS SO LONG OVERDUE. NOT ONLY TO SELL THEIR MUSIC BUT EVEN HAVE CLIPS OF SOME OF THEIR (GOOD) JAMS AND/OR JOUVERT TRAMPS SO THAT PEOPLE CAN GET A REAL SENSE OF D P-WILD SESSION!
Old 01-26-2004, 05:59 PM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 32,855
Re: Antigua carnival 2k4!

Originally posted by harizon
I hope this years carnival people start acknowledging other artist/bands. Flames will always be considered the voice of Antigua. But trust me there are so many talented guys that people dont pay attention too. Elakru is better than most bands in the whole caribbean guys! Ichulo, Promise, Young Destroyer, and Waski Banton are the future. Antigua shouldnt just support one artist and one band. Respect!
I ALSO THINK THAT IT IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR ALL THE OTHER BANDS TO REALLY COME TOGETHER CAUSE EACH ONE OF THEM TAKING ON FLAMES IS NOT GOING TO WORK. NOW I READ ABOUT A PROBLEM BETWEEN KENNY B. AND DA BAHNN IN REGARDS TO HIS ALBUM AND THAT MAY HAVE AFFECTED THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN EL A KRU AND THE DA BAHNN. I ALSO READ A PIECE ABOUT COUPLE YEARS AGO ABOUT BICKERING ABOUT THE POWER UNION BAND GETTING JOBS AT THE CARNIVAL SHOWS AND DON'T HAVE A RECORDING.

I JUSS THINK THAT THESE OTHER BANDS REALLY SHOULD COME TOGETHER AND TO GIVE SOME SHOWS TO THE PUBLIC TO DEVELOP AND BUILD SOME MORE SUPPORT FOR THEM IN ANTIGUA.
BANDS LIKE EL A KRU AND DA BAHNN AND BAYGON SHOULD LEAD THIS EFFORT THEN OTHER BANDS LIKE HI-INTENSITY, DREAD AND THE BALD HEAD VISION BAND, REVO COMBO AND POWER UNION FOLLOW SUITE CAUSE ALL OF THESE BANDS ARE CAPABLE OF MAKING DECENT MUSIC FOR ANTIGUANS AND THE REGION.
Old 01-26-2004, 06:46 PM   #29 (permalink)
mr. wadadli

you see it???

and then dem want to cuss me and horizan for confronting them about not supporting none-trini music!!!...
you see the biasness at work!!!
dem not even in the vicy post!!! mi lie ONE single deh!!

Last edited by mr. wadadli; 01-26-2004 at 06:51 PM..
Old 01-26-2004, 09:00 PM   #30 (permalink)
Solidarity

Originally posted by Solidarity
...Soca Demon & Roz: BFFan and i are not Antiguan.
Originally posted by mr. wadadli
you see it???

and then dem want to cuss me and horizan...
Hey, i cyah find de thread you posted...did you ever get a chance to post de Bunji lyrics?

BTW, took a quick look at DaBhann's site...good stuff so far...i'll definite check it out further.

A tune from de site. Enjoy! :)