Old 08-11-2008, 12:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Question Anguilla, Nevis, Tortola.....

So how was the music this year? Who win Road March? What was the big tunes this year?

Nevis....Ultrasonics come out with another big song this year in Nevis?

Anguilla....what Better Band and Pantha Vibes sayin this yr?

Tola....How bout Xtreme?
Old 08-11-2008, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

marketing is a real problem in these parts let alone NETWORKING!!
Old 08-11-2008, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Paradise!

Originally Posted by cease10 View Post
So how was the music this year? Who win Road March? What was the big tunes this year?

Tola....How bout Xtreme?
Propellor is their big tune

Also this guy Ritikal had a nice groovy slow tune
Old 08-11-2008, 02:01 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cease10 View Post

Tola....How bout Xtreme?
ok for nevis the road march band is ULTIMATE BAND former members of the original ultrasonics the song sound wicked

in anguilla PANTHA VYBES root up jouvert my uncle and aunt was here from anguilla and they told me about it with the song powder and toilet paper
Old 08-11-2008, 03:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Paradise!

Originally Posted by JAM CREW productions View Post
ok for nevis the road march band is ULTIMATE BAND former members of the original ultrasonics the song sound wicked

in anguilla PANTHA VYBES root up jouvert my uncle and aunt was here from anguilla and they told me about it with the song powder and toilet paper
Like these islands taking turns making song about powder...shit does sicken me
Old 08-11-2008, 03:51 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Professor Abughani View Post
Like these islands taking turns making song about powder...shit does sicken me
i jus got the news it came road march so PANTH VYBES is road march champs
Old 08-12-2008, 12:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

ok, I gotta take a listen some where.....the dude Lenny was a good vocalist with Ultrasonics

here's a link I found....SKNVibes.com Entertainment: Ultimate Band ready for the road

i think I heard a little of it on Klass 92 fm, I'll listen out for it

Last edited by cease10; 08-12-2008 at 12:29 PM.
Old 08-14-2008, 12:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

I found it, the song is called Action (track 17)....I like it!

Old 08-14-2008, 12:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

thank god to CEASE that you have sense to make a playlist so hard to follow thread without examples...

i will make my comments known once aired!
Old 08-17-2008, 01:41 PM   #10 (permalink)

big up small island soca

big up anguilla soca
some of the best in the world.
:)
Old 08-18-2008, 10:22 AM   #11 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Originally Posted by stanman04 View Post
big up small island soca
big up anguilla soca
some of the best in the world.
:)

big up LargeRadio.com
Old 08-22-2008, 01:42 AM   #12 (permalink)
Sanity Challenged

Showing up late... In all fairness I just recovered from carnival

Pantha Vybes run de road, de club, de caribbean beach party, de band clash; everything was powdered and toilet papered this year! More ACTION!!!!

I was disappointed what better band bought this year, I only liked 2 road songs and even then they were not of the quality that Better Band has been producing..

Overall it was a good year for Anguilla carnival soca; we had the largest number of bands releasing music since well I don't kno if we eva had this much . There is a lot of up and coming talent; 4 young bands manage to be in the mix this year, Motion, Infusion, Supreme & Satisfaction (most members are in their late teens to early 20's) My rankings are as follow;

1. Pantha Vybes (easily best band this year; almost every track on their albums is fiyah and still being played in constant rotation after carnival done)
2. Better Band (They still kno how to mek ya jam)
3. Motion Band (1st year- came really hot for their first year, a few issues to work out but if they can improve and stay together they can b road march winners in 2 years)
4. Infusion Band

Last edited by AXA_Princess; 08-22-2008 at 01:53 AM.
Old 08-26-2008, 03:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Yeah, i was disappointed with what I heard from Better Band this year, sounded like they're missing something this year.

I'm really feeling "Upgrade" by Exodus Band....that's ah big chune deh.

Pantha definitely mash it up with Action.....here's a video I found, audio not so great, but you can see how he got the crowd powdering and toilet papering the place.....got me wishing I was up in that jam.

Old 08-26-2008, 03:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Nevis Road March Champs - Ultimate Band

Small Axe murdering Ultrasonics in Nevis.....now this is the Small Axe that I like to hear

Old 08-26-2008, 03:52 PM   #15 (permalink)

Ha ha...thats simply crazy...toilet paper and powder.

Not sure thats too good for your lungs inhaling all that powder, I would prefer toilet paper and beer.