Old 03-08-2005, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Just In and Out

Credits: 173
:box All Time Favorite Song

I hope no one have posted this recently, what is your all time favorite song(s) in the soca/calyspo genre? And why if possible?
Old 03-08-2005, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
DJ Trixx

calypso music - David Rudder
Old 03-08-2005, 12:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
trini by bloodnotrelation

Credits: 151
wha de say- Machel Montano

cause ppl always gonna have shit to say about u and yours
Old 03-08-2005, 12:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 1,163
I can't name a favorite song but my favorite artists have been
Too many to name all but I always liked anything by
Edwin Yearwood of Krosfyah
Machel Montano
Red Plastic Bag
Old 03-08-2005, 12:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Just In and Out

Credits: 173
It's so hard to decide. I have liked anything by Square One(Faluma, Turn it Up), and Rupee (Jump). I really like Ruff Wine by KMC, and Ruffest Wine by Denise Belfon. If I can only choose one song, it would be Faluma
all-time-favorite-song-harmony-bear.gif  

Last edited by flirtygeminismiles; 03-08-2005 at 12:50 PM..
Old 03-08-2005, 12:53 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,263
CALOR by Tony Bailey Of K-fyah
Old 03-08-2005, 12:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Feelin' Nice

Credits: 295
Dingolay (Music) by Shadow

the song has deep meaning, and the music in it hm!!
"Even a blind man can see, A Melody"

okay i have to go bcuz im gunna start to cry now

Last edited by BadGyalFromTnT; 03-08-2005 at 12:58 PM..
Old 03-08-2005, 12:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
Well, my all time favorite calypso song is 'Bahia Girl' by David Rudder. I love this song because of the Baptist undertones in it. It makes me think of my auntie and grandmother in church ringin d bell and singin!!!!

My favorite soca song...ummmmm.... I don't know it's so hard to pick one. I would have to choose by each artist/band.

I think that my favorite Square One tune is 'DJ Ride'
I have to really think for Machel and Krosfyah, they have so many!!!!

Last edited by puresexiness; 03-08-2005 at 01:14 PM..
Old 03-08-2005, 12:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
Feelin' Nice

Credits: 295
[QUOTE=puresexiness]Well, my all time favorite calypso song is 'Bahia Girl' by David Rudder.
QUOTE]

it was either that or Dingolay

I still pick Dingolay tho, meaning and you can wine up to it
Old 03-08-2005, 01:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,842
Originally Posted by BadGyalFromTnT
Dingolay (Music) by Shadow

the song has deep meaning, and the music in it hm!!
"Even a blind man can see, A Melody"

okay i have to go bcuz im na start to cry now

I can't say one fav because I love them all

1. Machel Wha de say de say (that song speak truth)
2. Shadow Dingolay (hislyrics always teach a lesson)
3. Madzart Poor People (That song depicts the pain of every island).
Old 03-08-2005, 01:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,292
Originally Posted by flirtygeminismiles
I hope no one have posted this recently, what is your all time favorite song(s) in the soca/calyspo genre? And why if possible?

Golo by Second Imij

Big Big Tune... like the story telling of the song, also I tassa...
Old 03-08-2005, 01:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Igrunt Wukkup

Credits: 102
Edwin Yearwood, The voice in my head

song just has powerful meaning behind it
Old 03-08-2005, 01:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 9,878
posted this a million times on this board but PUMP ME UP
Old 03-08-2005, 01:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
30 Never looked this good

Credits: 17,433
My all-time favorite soca is Faluma by Square One...don't know why...but something about this song...
Old 03-08-2005, 02:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 185
"ice cream" by Rupee

"we don't watch face" by Bunji

"Tallpree dance" by Tallpree