Old 08-31-2006, 12:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,863
By all Means by machel...

very underrated tune....good lyrics and melody and the music is sweet. ( mainly cuz it has horns )

who remember the puppet he usta bring on stage?
Old 08-31-2006, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,256
well i saw a clip of it once....I was too young at that time...and just discovering his music.... dat song is boss!! really under rated in truth....I can still picture him "going down low mama ding ding" ah what a sight to see.....
Old 08-31-2006, 01:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
very underrated tune....good lyrics and melody and the music is sweet. ( mainly cuz it has horns )

who remember the puppet he usta bring on stage?
oh gosh i was on xtatik.com last night watching the video and singing and laughing too, but mainly singing

by all means this is time to party, by all mean this is time to fete
Old 08-31-2006, 01:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
law

Credits: 2,486
Remember being in ah fete in Trini when dey spin dat tune. It was pure F-I-R-E in de fete. Ah never know ah could ah wine dat low. 'Go down low, mama ding, ding. Go down low, mama ding, ding!
Old 08-31-2006, 01:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,702
Originally Posted by law View Post
Remember being in ah fete in Trini when dey spin dat tune. It was pure F-I-R-E in de fete. Ah never know ah could ah wine dat low. 'Go down low, mama ding, ding. Go down low, mama ding, ding!
yuh ole ass.

salty

Old 08-31-2006, 01:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
law

Credits: 2,486
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
yuh ole ass.

salty

Hush yuh tail, darling. What's up salty? De ole ass well wine down wid de best of dem.
Old 08-31-2006, 01:53 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,670
what do you mean the song is under rated? that song was hot when it came out in 94 and got a lot of play. everybody loved dat song. the song is 12 years old now so you not gonna hear it really playing anymore... but i wouldn't say the song is under rated.
Old 08-31-2006, 01:54 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting View Post
what do you mean the song is under rated? that song was hot when it came out in 94 and got a lot of play.
when you think of machels hits, you never think of this tune...
Old 08-31-2006, 01:56 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,670
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
when you think of machels hits, you never think of this tune...
of course. but to me an under rated song is a song that doesn't really get the play or recognition it deserves. that song got lots of play when it came out. that is the song that officially put xtatik on the soca map. the only song that most people remember from machel before "by all means" was "too you to soca" and that was how many years between those two songs?

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 08-31-2006 at 01:59 PM..
Old 08-31-2006, 01:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting View Post
of course. but to me an under rated song is a song that doesn't really get the play or recognition it deserves. that song got lots of play when it came out. that is the song that officially put xtatik on the soca map.
okay...well, i find it's underrated cuz the artist don't perform it...and i never hear it at fetes even when dem do a throwback mix...but i know it was big in 1994.
Old 08-31-2006, 02:15 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,702
law - i good man, just relaxing here. i rememba when u used 2 wine down back in the dayz. although it took a few of us to help u get back up, u still did u'r ting.

roti/dougz - yeah dat montano tune was big back in the dayz. as for playin dem tunes now in parties u know how dat goes. we both can put together the usual throwback mix of certain songs will run. the "black man come out to party, spring garden on fire, sugar bum bum, etc...."

salty
Old 08-31-2006, 02:18 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
law - i good man, just relaxing here. i rememba when u used 2 wine down back in the dayz. although it took a few of us to help u get back up, u still did u'r ting.

roti/dougz - yeah dat montano tune was big back in the dayz. as for playin dem tunes now in parties u know how dat goes. we both can put together the usual throwback mix of certain songs will run. the "black man come out to party, spring garden on fire, sugar bum bum, etc...."

salty

yep, don't forget the general grant 'rev de engine'.....

no reason for the same songs...