Old 06-29-2005, 09:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Alison and Lil Rick Premiering wid dem new bands saturday

wuhloss boy fire in de hole like cunnt
Old 06-30-2005, 07:21 AM   #2 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Soca stars debuting with new bands
Published on: 6/29/05.

SOCA QUEEN Alison Hinds and former Party Monarch Li'l Rick will appear for
the first time with their respective new bands in the first of several
"Soca Saturdays" at the Boatyard this weekend.

Hinds, whose Roll has been rocking the airwaves all season, and Rick, with
his just-released Do Fuh Do, are both leading musical groups for Crop-Over
2K5 and have a number of touring gigs planned.

Saturday's 10 p.m. show will also feature Jabae, Peter Ram, Statement,
Malcolm X, Styles P, Rameses and Mayja Shakki.
Old 06-30-2005, 09:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 2,713
All these new bands in Barbados now. So Square Root gonna get de SQUeeZEEE !!!!
Old 06-30-2005, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 11,102
I'm lost since when they having news bands. I know Alison left but this is news to me. This is what happens when my dsl doesn't work I fall behind on everything.
Old 06-30-2005, 10:19 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 21,448
Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
All these new bands in Barbados now. So Square Root gonna get de SQUeeZEEE !!!!
Hehe...but Electrik need to work on how dem sound live. Jabae sound good though...nice to see I can see Lil Rick perform more. I rarely got a chance to see him since he would always perform w/ Square 1 & of course I favor Fyah.
Old 06-30-2005, 12:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
QUE SERA SERA

Credits: 1,907
lewwe heh pun imix mek a band fuh nex' year crop over...you neva know

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th
Old 06-30-2005, 01:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 937
Rock.... any word on what the band names are?
Old 06-30-2005, 01:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Culture First

So rummy when are your boys JABAE coming to the U.S ? yah know what I ant to see in NEW YORK an all bajan band clash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 06-30-2005, 01:45 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 21,448
Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
So rummy when are your boys JABAE coming to the U.S ? yah know what I ant to see in NEW YORK an all bajan band clash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ya wanna hire dem?
Old 06-30-2005, 02:43 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 11,020
thought this was a "you hear it 1st" of "lowtown 2"....stupes
Old 06-30-2005, 03:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Credits: 3,810
I wish i could go to Boat Yard tuh see dem shoes

MY SQUADS:

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS

Old 06-30-2005, 03:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by Bonez
I wish i could go to Boat Yard tuh see dem shoes
See dem "shoes" ur saying??
Old 06-30-2005, 05:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Culture First

Originally Posted by Rummacita
Ya wanna hire dem?

I see you got all de contacts. i got tah watch you lol
Old 06-30-2005, 06:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 25,049
How can I hear roll?
Old 07-01-2005, 03:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Credits: 248
Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
Soca stars debuting with new bands
Published on: 6/29/05.

SOCA QUEEN Alison Hinds and former Party Monarch Li'l Rick will appear for
the first time with their respective new bands in the first of several
"Soca Saturdays" at the Boatyard this weekend.

Hinds, whose Roll has been rocking the airwaves all season, and Rick, with
his just-released Do Fuh Do, are both leading musical groups for Crop-Over
2K5 and have a number of touring gigs planned.

Saturday's 10 p.m. show will also feature Jabae, Peter Ram, Statement,
Malcolm X, Styles P, Rameses and Mayja Shakki.
if she gine back wid a band might as well she went back to square one.