Old 06-27-2008, 12:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: -1,119
Alison Hinds - Wuk Up Will Never Die(Crop Over 2008)

Bajantube.com Alison Hinds - Wuk Up Will Never Die(Crop Over 2008)
Old 06-27-2008, 09:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,611
Ali having a real blast this year.....its nice to see her and lot of the older artist back in de game.....

Dis riddim wicked.......sound Lil Rick-ish......the lyrics dont impress me.....but altogether a nice tune....

Wuk Up will NEVER dead......
Old 06-27-2008, 01:38 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,882
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
Ali having a real blast this year.....its nice to see her and lot of the older artist back in de game.....

Dis riddim wicked.......sound Lil Rick-ish......the lyrics dont impress me.....but altogether a nice tune....

Wuk Up will NEVER dead......
Monstapiece production
Old 06-27-2008, 02:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,944
Nice to see Alison with alot of releases this year
Old 07-16-2008, 12:09 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 120
Thumbs down

I like de soca queen but i really feel dat she didn't have to go down dis road. I think along with mah friends that dis song is just horrible. Leave dat for the Stabby de guards and de Sickies....she is way pass dis level.
Old 07-16-2008, 08:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by DeHitmaker View Post
I like de soca queen but i really feel dat she didn't have to go down dis road. I think along with mah friends that dis song is just horrible. Leave dat for the Stabby de guards and de Sickies....she is way pass dis level.

But she stared down dis road.......Raggamuffin was a pure wuk up tune feat Lil Rick (who was a nobody then)

and I wont compare this song with Stabby or Sickie its not the same ting.......

those 2 songs were written and done to make u laugh
this song is about wukkin up.....plain and simple

Anyway to each his own.........I like the energy of the song.......I can imagine her performing it
Old 07-17-2008, 02:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 120
Thumbs down

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
But she stared down dis road.......Raggamuffin was a pure wuk up tune feat Lil Rick (who was a nobody then)

and I wont compare this song with Stabby or Sickie its not the same ting.......

those 2 songs were written and done to make u laugh
this song is about wukkin up.....plain and simple

Anyway to each his own.........I like the energy of the song.......I can imagine her performing it

Dis song is pure nonsense...seems like u r defending ur friends all over or u just have personal preferences for ur favourite artiste? I am telling u, if somebody else was singing dis song, u wld say dat it is pure nonsense but cause it is Aliso it is a different story. De writer could have given dis to a 6 year old to sing.

Alison has one song dis year and dat is Soca in meh veins and to some extinct Bumpas. How many females do u see out there singing songs wid 10 words in dem. She needs to move pass this stage man. It's just horrible and stupid for "de soca queen" to be singing. I wonder why we don't see Patrice singing dese type ah tunes.......
Old 07-17-2008, 03:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by Dumplings View Post
Dis song is pure nonsense...seems like u r defending ur friends all over or u just have personal preferences for ur favourite artiste? I am telling u, if somebody else was singing dis song, u wld say dat it is pure nonsense but cause it is Alison it is a different story. De writer could have given dis to a 6 year old to sing.

Alison has one song dis year and dat is Soca in meh veins and to some extinct Bumpas. How many females do u see out there singing songs wid 10 words in dem. She needs to move pass this stage man. It's just horrible and stupid for "de soca queen" to be singing. I wonder why we don't see Patrice singing dese type ah tunes.......

Dear I aint defending nobody....I giving MY opinion......the song is nonsense and so what????

My first comment on this song was that the lyrics were weak but the riddim nice.......I take the song for what it is ......its a wuk up tune......I like the energy of the song and I can only imagine the performance......

I know some people dont like pure wuk up tunes and thats fine......cause i dont like jump up or wave tunes really....but i find it interesting how people would say Raggamuffin etc were hard tunes.....and dem aint have much words in de chorus neither......

as I have posted before, one of my favourite Machael tunes is 'Its Carnival' and that aint got much words......so because a song might have simple words doesnt mean it cant effectively portrait what the artist want......

BTW Patrice is a Trini....how many Trinis u see doing wuk up tunes