Old 07-11-2005, 10:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,391
Alison Hinds

25(trini carnival mix)
aye aye aye
aye aye aye(trini carnival mix)
sugar
in de meantime
raggamuffin
ju ju
slow wine
reggae boyz
faluma
glow (feat. david rudder)
wild meat
iron bazodee
togetherness
top class bubbla (feat. peter ram)
jack up de world (feat. bunji)
ready 2 get on (feat. bunji)
carnival baby
la la
girls bam bam
do as yuh want (feat peter ram)
lowtown (feat. lil rick & peter ram)
fireworks
jab jab crew (feat. tallpree)
mad hatters ball anthem(feat. sparrow)
judging point
sweetest wine
i gotcha
somebody trick me
get ready tuh wine(feat. elephant man & peter ram)
confidence
girls gone wild
dj ride
electricity
controller
are you ready fuh dis(pigtail riddim)
ruffestwiner (feat. lil rick)
ladies rule(feat. precious)
roll
come now

these are a select few from alison.
we must admit, she has a good selection of tunes under her belt.
Old 07-11-2005, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
25(trini carnival mix)
aye aye aye
aye aye aye(trini carnival mix)
sugar
in de meantime
raggamuffin
ju ju
slow wine
reggae boyz
faluma
glow (feat. david rudder)
wild meat
iron bazodee
togetherness
top class bubbla (feat. peter ram)
jack up de world (feat. bunji)
ready 2 get on (feat. bunji)
carnival baby
la la
girls bam bam
do as yuh want (feat peter ram)
lowtown (feat. lil rick & peter ram)
fireworks
jab jab crew (feat. tallpree)
mad hatters ball anthem(feat. sparrow)
judging point
sweetest wine
i gotcha
somebody trick me
get ready tuh wine(feat. elephant man & peter ram)
confidence
girls gone wild
dj ride
electricity
controller
are you ready fuh dis(pigtail riddim)
ruffestwiner (feat. lil rick)
ladies rule(feat. precious)
roll
come now

these are a select few from alison.
we must admit, she has a good selection of tunes under her belt.
Yet people would still loose focus an call "others" the Queen of soca....Kiss teet!!
Old 07-11-2005, 10:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,321
"Roll it" is my anthem 4 2k5.............
Old 07-11-2005, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM
Did we ever finish our convo from dah last time??
Old 07-11-2005, 11:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

these are some photos i took of her carnival monday while playing in legends 2k1.
alison-hinds-alioson.jpg   alison-hinds-alison-hinds.jpg  
Old 07-11-2005, 11:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,003
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
aye aye aye
Good Thread.
I meant to make a thread for this, but since you already got the ball rolling, here's the video.

Square One - Aye Aye Aye [VIDEO]

not keepin it up too long, so tek it fast.....

I wish I knew who ripped it from tv so i could shout them out....
Old 07-12-2005, 12:42 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ackee
Good Thread.
I meant to make a thread for this, but since you already got the ball rolling, here's the video.

Square One - Aye Aye Aye [VIDEO]

not keepin it up too long, so tek it fast.....

I wish I knew who ripped it from tv so i could shout them out....
*saves*
this is why i fell in love with her. look how sexy she is. look at the movementations. look at that ass. alison will always be my first love. great voice, great performances, and she is sexy.
Old 07-12-2005, 08:53 AM   #8 (permalink)
el n00ño

Credits: 14,966
2 more of my favs...

Wuh Ya Want
Come Together
Old 07-12-2005, 05:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Credits: 397
Saw Alison on Friday past at the opening of the CAC Games. Dat gyal can still wine.
Old 07-12-2005, 07:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
The Black Knight

Credits: 2,531

I'll ve seeing sweet Alison Hinds in 2 weeks when she performs in Toronto for Caribana

WHAPS!!!!!!!!

NBA -LAKERS
EPL/CL - MAN U
NCAA BB - UCONN
NCAA FB - FLORIDA ST
NFL - RAMS
MLB - BRAVES
NHL - PENS
Old 07-13-2005, 08:37 AM   #11 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Originally Posted by Bonez
I'll ve seeing sweet Alison Hinds in 2 weeks when she performs in Toronto for Caribana

WHAPS!!!!!!!!

Which fete?
Old 07-21-2005, 11:40 AM   #12 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Originally Posted by Big Daddy J
Which fete?

Is Alison gonna be to Caribana?
Old 07-21-2005, 12:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,290
Defend

Why should anyone defend Alison’s track record in the “ Soca Industry “ it speaks for itself, hands down…the question is….can she regain “ the Top Billing “ spot in soca again ?

That is the question. She will for ever be a “Queen of Soca, “but it also doesn’t mean that Destra or Fayeann can’t gain that status…ASAP. For a lover of soca music, there is no way you can discount Destra’s contribution over the last five years in the soca industry.

I personally feel that right now Destra is top billing in the industry, time will tell if Alison and her new band can put out new tunes that will sell…and this is taking nothing away from Alison’s all around talent.
Old 07-21-2005, 12:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Tall Legg

Credits: 171
Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM

ah feel yuh on dat. i wonder why it's not in the AV room
Old 07-21-2005, 06:37 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 58
Originally Posted by socapineman
Why should anyone defend Alison’s track record in the “ Soca Industry “ it speaks for itself, hands down…the question is….can she regain “ the Top Billing “ spot in soca again ?

That is the question. She will for ever be a “Queen of Soca, “but it also doesn’t mean that Destra or Fayeann can’t gain that status…ASAP. For a lover of soca music, there is no way you can discount Destra’s contribution over the last five years in the soca industry.

I personally feel that right now Destra is top billing in the industry, time will tell if Alison and her new band can put out new tunes that will sell…and this is taking nothing away from Alison’s all around talent.
Excellent post!