Old 03-19-2007, 08:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
The Divine GIOVANNA

Credits: 206
Alison Hinds

Whats your all time best Alison Hinds/Square One song?
Old 03-19-2007, 10:59 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,910
too many to name...Ragamuffin, Ju Ju & In De Meantime make the list though
Old 03-19-2007, 11:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,267

I LOVE "Iron have me Bazodee". Anytime I hear it, my mind travels back to jouvert morning.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 03-19-2007, 11:18 AM   #4 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,616
the list is endless.......

Faluma and Raggamuffin go straight to my bamsee everytime i hear dem.

I also like Ruffest Bad Winer (feat Lil Rick),
and de landship one wid de tuk....cant remember the name now...it has in LiL Rick and Peter Ram

I also love alot of her ragga soca tracks like:
- Iron have me so Bazodee
- Jack up de world
- Top Class bubbler
- Aye Aye Aye
Old 03-19-2007, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
the list is endless.......

Faluma and Raggamuffin go straight to my bamsee everytime i hear dem.

I also like Ruffest Bad Winer (feat Lil Rick),
and de landship one wid de tuk....cant remember the name now...it has in LiL Rick and Peter Ram

I also love alot of her ragga soca tracks like:
- Iron have me so Bazodee
- Jack up de world
- Top Class bubbler
- Aye Aye Aye
Lowtown....

I also like Fool wid Natahlee, Crime Of the Century, Girls Bam Bam, Skettle, etc.
Old 03-19-2007, 11:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
Lowtown....

I also like Fool wid Natahlee, Crime Of the Century, Girls Bam Bam, Skettle, etc.

yes its LOWTOWN...that was a wicked tune......I can remember them performing it at Cohoblopot like it was yesterday

Thanks rummy
Old 03-19-2007, 12:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
yes its LOWTOWN...that was a wicked tune......I can remember them performing it at Cohoblopot like it was yesterday

Thanks rummy
I have the performance from bacchanal time tent. Ain watch it in a good while.
Old 03-19-2007, 01:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 153,653
aye aye aye

togetherness and so many more.
Old 03-19-2007, 01:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Divine GIOVANNA

Credits: 206
I also like Lowtown even thought im not Bajan.

The song goess lemme see you wuk it like a Bajan..... I didnt know Bajan people can wine.
Old 03-19-2007, 01:34 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,236
FALUMA
Ju-Ju (Rummy, remember singing this in the car with K & M? )
Lowtown
In the Meantime
Aye Aye Aye

There are few more but those are the top ones in order of preference.
Old 03-19-2007, 01:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,270
that la la song she did a couple years back had me bazodee!!

*dont recall the exact name right now*

but I love pretty much all of her songs.....
Old 03-19-2007, 01:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,740
"Carnival Baby"
"Aye Aye Aye"
"Iron Bazodee"
"Turn It Up"
"Togetherness"
"Faluma"
Oh and theres a tune she sing (I believe it's her) that goes somethin like "de brass and de glooow, wave yuh bodies to and fro, we movin left to right, only white we wearin tonight"...)

LOL, can't choose just 1. Ok ok if I haaaadd to narrow it down I guess I'd choose "Carnival Baby" (and "Togetherness" for the uptempo)
Old 03-19-2007, 01:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Credits: 1,042
I'm going with:

Faluma
Iron have me so bazodee
Top class bubbler
Old 03-19-2007, 02:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
Pork Mout

how could i forget:

: CARNIVAL BABY :

that my tune dey
Old 03-19-2007, 02:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,267
Originally Posted by Maddy View Post
"Carnival Baby"
"Aye Aye Aye"
"Iron Bazodee"
"Turn It Up"
"Togetherness"
"Faluma"
Oh and theres a tune she sing (I believe it's her) that goes somethin like "de brass and de glooow, wave yuh bodies to and fro, we movin left to right, only white we wearin tonight"...)

LOL, can't choose just 1. Ok ok if I haaaadd to narrow it down I guess I'd choose "Carnival Baby" (and "Togetherness" for the uptempo)

De name of that song is "GLOW", she and David Rudder sang it after de popular GLOW party in Trini.

-Meh Granny say so.