Old 12-02-2006, 08:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
MonsterHittz Productions

Credits: 3,337
Advice For New Soca Artist

So a certain somebody i know is planning on breaking into the soca game next year......songs already start writing and even one studio session has been done......WHATS THE BEST ADVICE CAN U GIVE TO A NEW SOCA ARTIST in terms of vocals,writing,performing etc etc....leme hear you islandmix ppl.....
Old 12-02-2006, 11:09 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,609
Originally Posted by Lucian Lymer View Post
So a certain somebody i know is planning on breaking into the soca game next year......songs already start writing and even one studio session has been done......WHATS THE BEST ADVICE CAN U GIVE TO A NEW SOCA ARTIST in terms of vocals,writing,performing etc etc....leme hear you islandmix ppl.....
#1 coool out on these rag's and flag's.
Old 12-02-2006, 11:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Mr. BALTIMORE

Credits: 8,056
Get comfortable performing live in front of crowds of all
sizes. Make friends with a lot of DJs. Be humble.
Old 12-02-2006, 12:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
I am de one Sizwe C

Credits: 279
I would say studio, studio, studio, studio, studio time. Perfecting your sound is very important. To me the most inportant aspect of being a recording artist. Then comes stage performance... but you have to realy no your song and how to work your song for the crowd cuz most of the time ur not going to sing ur song for the crowd the same way you would in the studio.
Old 12-02-2006, 02:06 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 268
Someone said once that if you have plenty plenty money and you think it cannot done invest it in soca music .All i have to say is make sure your production is dj friendly first, because they are bigger than the artist now also smile with everyone try not to get no enemies and always put yourself first sorry thats just how it is rough
Old 12-02-2006, 02:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 14,961
Doh let VP be yuh publicist.
Old 12-02-2006, 03:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,367
Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
*dead*
Old 12-02-2006, 07:03 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 153,609

doh leh de power of vincy come in here for you
Old 12-02-2006, 07:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 907
DEAD!