Old 02-12-2012, 04:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,175,934
THE 2012 CALYPSO MONARCH WINNER OF TRINIDAD n TOBAGO IS KURT ALLEN

He is my PICK....U HEARD it HERE FIRST.

Who is your PICK?
Old 02-12-2012, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Member

I AM STILL AMAZE AT HIS PERFORMANCE of this CLASSIC that TOOK the 2010 CROWN.

The HARMONY is FANTASTIC.
Old 02-12-2012, 05:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 35,013
He is my PICK....U HEARD it HERE FIRST.

Who is your PICK?
OK VP,
I picked Kurt to win last year and that did not come to past. So for this year I am going against the grain... Here are my rankings:

1. Singing Sandra
2. Kurt Allen
3. Karene Asche

Those are my picks for Carnival 2012 Monarch.
Old 02-13-2012, 10:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Trinizagada View Post
OK VP,
I picked Kurt to win last year and that did not come to past. So for this year I am going against the grain... Here are my rankings:

1. Singing Sandra
2. Kurt Allen
3. Karene Asche

Those are my picks for Carnival 2012 Monarch.
I PICKED ASCHE, but Kurt could have won EASILY. However, I sense the JUDGES DID NOT QUITE UNDERSTAND the BRILLIANCE of THE PEN.

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 02-13-2012 at 10:37 AM..
Old 02-13-2012, 10:09 AM   #5 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,622

I backing Singing Sandra.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 02-13-2012, 12:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

Hey VP,
I spoke to Kenny Phillips this morning and he told me that Duanne O'Connor scored tops marks for the semis.... and he is the junior monarch! He produced that song and Brian London's song... keep an eye on these two guys they could upset everything.

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 02-13-2012, 02:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered Member

Hey VP,
I spoke to Kenny Phillips this morning and he told me that Duanne O'Connor scored tops marks for the semis.... and he is the junior monarch! He produced that song and Brian London's song... keep an eye on these two guys they could upset everything.
HMMMMM

Brian London has been picked too many times after the semifinals, but it is time for thw BIG DANCE, he always flops.

Kurt is always FANTASTIC on STAGE. Moreover, his PROPS are always SUPERIOR to that of the others.
Old 02-13-2012, 07:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

HMMMMM

Brian London has been picked too many times after the semifinals, but it is time for thw BIG DANCE, he always flops.

Kurt is always FANTASTIC on STAGE. Moreover, his PROPS are always SUPERIOR to that of the others.
You are correct with that assessment but if they have to sing two songs then crapo smoke they pipe eh... I have this feeling (and starting to believe it more and more) that Karene Asche could repeat because of the second song. She is confident and can pour her emotions out in her lyrics... When you are on top of your game and as confident as she is the rest of the competitors are definitely in trouble.

Picking Kurt Allen is a very safe pick... his talent is enormous... Yes, he could do it again... this is one difficult competition eh!

Last edited by Trinizagada; 02-13-2012 at 07:41 PM..
Old 02-16-2012, 08:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Member

KURT TAKING this SHIT.

Old 02-16-2012, 08:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Checkin de scene..

Credits: 6,086
I think Brian London's performance last year was very good. I am backing Singing Sandra. Although Kurt Allen seems to just bring such great music every year...Duanne O'Connor's performance at Calypso Fiesta have me watching him though.
Old 02-16-2012, 08:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Checkin de scene..

Credits: 6,086
Funny I watching Kurt Allen perform right now
CTNTWORLD.com Media Player - Live Video and Audio from Trinidad & Tobago
Old 02-16-2012, 09:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by trinifuhso View Post
BUOYYY, I DOH NUH who GINE BEAT KURT, but whoever it is, they will have to COME with their HARDEST HARD to take it from him.

YUHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEee
Old 02-20-2012, 07:02 PM   #13 (permalink)

Hey VP,
Check out this post I did for this thread and the results came to past... Wow Kenny Phillips (who produced the track) called this one early! Way to go Kenny!
Old 02-20-2012, 07:09 PM   #14 (permalink)
Registered Member

Check out this post I did for this thread and the results came to past... Wow Kenny Phillips (who produced the track) called this one early! Way to go Kenny!
So what POSITION KURT came?
Old 02-20-2012, 07:34 PM   #15 (permalink)

So what POSITION KURT came?
The following is the list of winners in the Calypso Monarch competition:

1. Duane O’Connor: The Hunt is On, Long Live Calypso
2. Kurt Allen: Long Live Calypso, When Will It End
3. Karene Asche: Against All Odds, You Will Win The Battle But
4. Devon Seale: One Is One, Snapshots
5. Heather Mac Intosh: The Adjective, One Gone
6. Dr. Hollis "Chalkdust" Liverpool: Shame Mr Shak, How's Dat
7. Michael "Sugar Aloes" Osouna: Doh Force Meh Hand, Chinese Kidnapping
8. Dexter "Stinger" Parsons: My Reason For Being Here, Advice In Song