Old 08-20-2009, 03:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 43,026
2009 is Patrice Roberts Best Year ??

*two tunes came out late in 2008*

Patrice Roberts 2009 music

Last edited by Lieutenant; 08-20-2009 at 03:28 PM..
Old 08-20-2009, 05:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Me

Credits: 24,999
the only songs i liked from her this year was wuk it & come over, the others didnt even make my ipod lol, but i think 2008 when she had thunda waist, mo wuk, rollin and assume the position in rotation was her best year and i think even 2007 was better for her than this year with sugar boy & til tomorrow with zan. Wuk it and ya never know should do good next year though
Old 08-20-2009, 05:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 15,636
Originally Posted by julian182 View Post
the only songs i liked from her this year was wuk it & come over, the others didnt even make my ipod lol, but i think 2008 when she had thunda waist, mo wuk, rollin and assume the position in rotation was her best year and i think even 2007 was better for her than this year with sugar boy & til tomorrow with zan
agreed
Old 08-20-2009, 05:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by julian182 View Post
the only songs i liked from her this year was wuk it & come over, the others didnt even make my ipod lol, but i think 2008 when she had thunda waist, mo wuk, rollin and assume the position in rotation was her best year and i think even 2007 was better for her than this year with sugar boy & til tomorrow with zan. Wuk it and ya never know should do good next year though

I like those two songs you mentioned AND Bubbling Gal, Bump N Grind...However I believe "Wuk It" will turn out to be one of her best songs..
Old 08-20-2009, 08:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
SOCA OR DIE

Credits: 16,269
this is a tough one

Culture Love from 2007 is my favorite Patrice tune she's ever done, followed by The Islands with Bunji, then Band of the Year with HD, then Rollin with HD and Light It Up with HD so its all relative

what years did Til Tomorrow and Always Be with Zan come out? 2006 and 2007 right?

Sway in D Mas and Simply Everything from this year were also favorites from 2009 so I would say, my order would be:

Old 08-20-2009, 11:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,005
umm no 2k8 was waayy better.
Old 08-21-2009, 01:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,001
You mad or what, '08 the best.
Old 08-23-2009, 06:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Got Kompa?

Credits: 16,546
Nope. She exploded in 07-08 and had BIG TUNES.
Old 08-23-2009, 09:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Judge Juancito Pano

Credits: 65,117
her song turn it up i l ike dat one it from cropover dis year

^^^^ look i have my own song! lol
Old 08-24-2009, 11:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,042
Originally Posted by Pano View Post
her song turn it up i l ike dat one it from cropover dis year
agreed, and ofcourse sway in d mas which is wayyyyyyyyyy better than rave. 2009 is'nt over yet and trust me turn it up is in heavy rotation.....
Old 09-19-2009, 02:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
agreed, and ofcourse sway in d mas which is wayyyyyyyyyy better than rave. 2009 is'nt over yet and trust me turn it up is in heavy rotation.....
Best ting yuh said..
Old 09-21-2009, 11:33 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,910
2009? No.
Old 11-11-2009, 02:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Above and Beyond