Old 08-12-2004, 05:27 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 684
2004 bajan tunes growing on me

At first when I heard this year's cropover tunes, I only liked Lil Rick's Cyan Dun So, that was it. Now I must say the cropover 2004 chunes are growing on me. If I were to put it in order I would say:

1) Can't Dun So by Lil Rick
2) Invasion by Krosfyah
3) Worser Dan Dat by Timmy
4) Rubber Waist by Mayjor Shackie
5) I Feel So Good by Bashment Menz
6) Come Together by Mikey
7) Hard Ears by Madd
8) Spellbound by Rameses Browne

Anybody else feeling this change of heart like me ?
Old 08-12-2004, 11:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,695
yo..you usually hear me use the word genius when i refer to a guy like oungku from burning flames....but i got to say this.....there is another genius in soca music....hes not only a genius but hes one of the smartest motherphuckers in the business...his name is...EDWIN YEARWOOD!!!

BIG UP KROSFYAH EVERYTIME!!!
Old 08-12-2004, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,076
come together and worser than that...my lawd....grass skirt grass skirt
Old 08-12-2004, 02:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by stargate
yo..you usually hear me use the word genius when i refer to a guy like oungku from burning flames....but i got to say this.....there is another genius in soca music....hes not only a genius but hes one of the smartest motherphuckers in the business...his name is...EDWIN YEARWOOD!!!

BIG UP KROSFYAH EVERYTIME!!!
i still feel he underrated.... but there was so much quality this year....... its a shame i can't find as much antiguan music as i would like
Old 08-12-2004, 02:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,755
Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
i still feel he underrated.... but there was so much quality this year....... its a shame i can't find as much antiguan music as i would like
Are you looking for Antiguan music and can't find. If you are let me know and I will put you on to some good souces.
Old 08-12-2004, 02:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by benjie
Are you looking for Antiguan music and can't find. If you are let me know and I will put you on to some good souces.
pm me the info. there was an antiguan fella liming wid us in bim that was telling me bout nuff similar melodies and patterns regarding de music this year
Old 08-12-2004, 02:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by small_island_descent
At first when I heard this year's cropover tunes, I only liked Lil Rick's Cyan Dun So, that was it. Now I must say the cropover 2004 chunes are growing on me. If I were to put it in order I would say:

2) Invasion by Krosfyah
7) Hard Ears by Madd

i'll raise you another ten songs

Alison - dandy
Keann - sugary
Donnella - in the mood & all night
strong back and pressure -khiomal
bend over and doan look back - bashment menz
heat - romeo
mirror & bring a song - tc
Old 08-12-2004, 03:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,877
I'm adding these ones:
Khiomal's slower tune Can I hold You tonight is sweet.
I like Bruk Out by Alison
Obession by Kimberly Inniss love it BAD!

and I still keep playing my Wickedest Wine by Jabae:)
Old 08-12-2004, 05:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,039
bend ova girl - Tony Bailey
keep rollin it - Edwin
what happens in de party - Rupee
Old 08-13-2004, 01:59 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 684
Originally Posted by CalypsoBlackRock
i'll raise you another ten songs

Alison - dandy
Keann - sugary
Donnella - in the mood & all night
strong back and pressure -khiomal
bend over and doan look back - bashment menz
heat - romeo
mirror & bring a song - tc

LOL, alright man, respect. I didn't even get to the slower soca from Bim yet but alright

1) Sugarcane
2) Pressure
3) Strong Back
4) Wickedest wine

More might grow on me later cuz honestly, I am all about fast jump up, madman & bruk waist soca
Old 08-13-2004, 02:55 AM   #11 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 709
Originally Posted by small_island_descent

2) Invasion by Krosfyah
7) Hard Ears by Madd

I like those songs , Timmy aint all that ..
Old 08-13-2004, 11:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

who dem girls deh...keanne and donnella..a who dem!!!

dem wicked....trust...pure fire!!!

any body got any extra info on them...dem sound real good!!!

finally the ladies of barbados are gonna shine...for too long its just been Allison and TC getting the recognition outside barbados..time for a few more to be heard!!!

these 2 are a great start!!!
Old 08-13-2004, 12:06 PM   #13 (permalink)

who dem girls deh...keanne and donnella..a who dem!!!

dem wicked....trust...pure fire!!!

any body got any extra info on them...dem sound real good!!!

finally the ladies of barbados are gonna shine...for too long its just been Allison and TC getting the recognition outside barbados..time for a few more to be heard!!!

these 2 are a great start!!!
Keann Walters is now part of Square 1. Used to be in a band called X-ta-C(formerly called Coalishun-rupee and TC old band). Donella Weekes sings w/ Double Xplojun and has been on a few of Madd cd's w/ hers songs. Yes, both young ladies have great voices.
Old 08-13-2004, 12:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Originally Posted by Rummacita
Keann Walters is now part of Square 1. Used to be in a band called X-ta-C(formerly called Coalishun-rupee and TC old band). Donella Weekes sings w/ Double Xplojun and has been on a few of Madd cd's w/ hers songs. Yes, both young ladies have great voices.
OOOOHHHH!!! SHE A DE NEW GYAL FE sq1!!!
SHE WICKED...HEY DEM FE KEEP HER WHEN ALI COME BACK AND MEK THE TWO A DEM WORK THE FRONT LINE!!!

WAH YOU SAY RUMMY???
Old 08-13-2004, 01:02 PM   #15 (permalink)

OOOOHHHH!!! SHE A DE NEW GYAL FE sq1!!!
SHE WICKED...HEY DEM FE KEEP HER WHEN ALI COME BACK AND MEK THE TWO A DEM WORK THE FRONT LINE!!!

WAH YOU SAY RUMMY???
I thought I had posted the pic of them singing from Bim...Ali performed several shows this Cropover. Their cd also has a song w/ the both of them.