Old 08-13-2004, 09:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,854
20 Classic Songs From Your Country

I am curious to know what you believe are the best 20 songs from your country.

I know that I should start the ball rolling, but I just thought of the idea.
So I will have to compile my list before I can respond.

But for those who already have 20 songs in mind, go right ahead.
Old 08-13-2004, 09:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

good topic , need time to think
Old 08-14-2004, 01:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
straight to de point !!!

Credits: 126
I'm working on this . Vincypowa do you want some from a particular year or do you want it as far as we can remember.. . Have to put a lot of thought into this. The bad thing about it is that there are a lot of songs out there that other Imix fans may never have heard of. who knows maybe it was never marketed out of its respective island. Anyhow i getting to work on dis. i gine and have a drink first though..
Old 08-14-2004, 01:44 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 24,373
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

which genres of music
Old 08-14-2004, 02:11 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nah Lot AH Long Talk
I'm working on this . Vincypowa do you want some from a particular year or do you want it as far as we can remember.. . Have to put a lot of thought into this. The bad thing about it is that there are a lot of songs out there that other Imix fans may never have heard of. who knows maybe it was never marketed out of its respective island. Anyhow i getting to work on dis. i gine and have a drink first though..
As far back as you can remember. Thanks
Old 08-14-2004, 02:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Oneshot
which genres of music
Any and all genres from your country.

Thanks.
Old 08-14-2004, 08:19 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 166
Wink

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

My Favorite of last 15 years...just thinking on the spot
Follow Me-Tony Prescott
All Aboard-Tony Prescott
All Pretty Gyuls-Machel Montano
Big Truck-Machel Montano
Watching Me-Benjai & Gailann
Rude Gyul Party-Ajala
Party With You-H20 Phlo
Frenchman Wine?-Taxi
Send Dat Riddim Crazy-Bunji Garlin
Bad Man-Bunji Garlin
Chant Down Babylon-Bunji Garlin
Sweet Soca Music-Suga Daddy & Mellow Marc
Oh Doo Doo Darling-Deja & Craig Camacho
Is Carnival-Destra
Nice-SW Storm
Trini Know-MultiSymptom
Mamacita Wine-Dawg E Slaughter
On De Promenade-3 Suns
Have Ah Man Already-Destra & 3rd Bass
Slow Wine-Precious & Maximus Dan
Old 08-17-2004, 12:40 AM   #8 (permalink)

Disco Ivy – Astericks

Teaser – Becket

I Doh Mind – Winston Soso

Soca Anita – Professor

Let Me Through Victoria Park, I Coming Like A Tiger Shark - ???

Tabanca – Tommy T

Behind a Bumper – Dalpin

Go Right Up Dey – Poorsah

Mouth In Me Momma – Poorsah

Vincy Mas – Becket

Pipe Layer – Scorcher

Poor People Song – Maddzart

Move Yo Front – Touch

Banana Police – Ron Pompey

Carnival History – Becket

St. Vincent I Love You – Becket

Coming High – Becket