Old 01-17-2006, 04:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 6,454
2 questions for sugar aloes

1)when Cro Cro sing dat song respect me, and he was performing it on the stage and u rush the stage and sprangalang had to tell u sit down. What u would have done if u laid hands on him?

2) In yuh big tune FETE what fetes are u talking about when a wife sees her husband wining with a man. Cause I have yet to witness dat in any fete. Im normally in public fetes, so I was wondering what made u write that in yuh tune

SOS wonders to himself if he needs his crciket bat
Old 01-17-2006, 09:30 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 91
Originally Posted by saveoursoca
1)when Cro Cro sing dat song respect me, and he was performing it on the stage and u rush the stage and sprangalang had to tell u sit down. What u would have done if u laid hands on him?

2) In yuh big tune FETE what fetes are u talking about when a wife sees her husband wining with a man. Cause I have yet to witness dat in any fete. Im normally in public fetes, so I was wondering what made u write that in yuh tune

SOS wonders to himself if he needs his crciket bat

yu haunted or.................
Old 01-17-2006, 11:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
ah like chupidness

Credits: 13,810
Originally Posted by D socarat
yu haunted or.................
... sos dat was random fuh trute
Old 01-17-2006, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 6,454
well i know he used to be on the site and i think he still peeping so I want to know his reasoning for the 2 acts.
LOL
allyuh know what i talking about?

Last edited by saveoursoca; 01-18-2006 at 12:20 AM..
Old 01-18-2006, 09:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,708
aloes vs the mighty midget. i always knew aloes 2 be a hard hitter but man bawl 4 song 2 stop when cro cro lash him lol. he stop cro cro, he stop the band......good ting sprangalang was there 2 put him in place lol

socarat and lady slaughter what happen 2 u'r boy?

salty
Old 01-18-2006, 09:59 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 9,873
member when he was on stage singing 'please doh take me for baron' in de limo and baron came out of it...the Savannah went MADDDD....that was a classic!
Old 01-18-2006, 10:27 AM   #7 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 618
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
member when he was on stage singing 'please doh take me for baron' in de limo and baron came out of it...the Savannah went MADDDD....that was a classic!
def. a classic! baron shoulda slap him down fuh singing shite doh - he come out like baron, tiefing baron style and do plenty ting to sh*t up baron in de industry...*steups*
Old 01-18-2006, 10:46 AM   #8 (permalink)

lol. this is an old age debate since i remember elders talkin about from small. i might side w/ aloes on this one. he and baron never had ill will 2wards each other though. datz only what every1 portrayed it to be. he addressed all points in this classic tune.

but i would like to let those ppl know
for 14 long years, Baron did leave and go
1979 is when i came on the scene
then Baron came back in

http://s50.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1...P3QD8YPEXWQ9XO

salty
Old 01-18-2006, 10:51 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,082
good point salty, about him and baron. anyway, i dont remember the thing with him and cro cro, enlighten me please.
Old 01-18-2006, 11:05 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
good point salty, about him and baron. anyway, i dont remember the thing with him and cro cro, enlighten me please.
mr. weston rawlins, betta known as Cro Cro (i like sayin dat lol), performed a version of Aloes 'I Love Being Me'. what happened was there was a calypso competition in which Sparrow won and Aloes came in 3rd place. Aloes made a big fuss of it in media saying Aloes should ah win, not Sparrow, I can't believe I eh win blah blah blah. howeva, Cro Cro who came in 2nd place took it as an insult since he placed higher than Aloes. Cro Cro performed a remake of the tune live at Calypso Fiesta and rest is history.....not a good day for Sugar.

i have it on video. classic.

salty
Old 01-18-2006, 11:31 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,082
Originally Posted by lordsalt
mr. weston rawlins, betta known as Cro Cro (i like sayin dat lol), performed a version of Aloes 'I Love Being Me'. what happened was there was a calypso competition in which Sparrow won and Aloes came in 3rd place. Aloes made a big fuss of it in media saying Aloes should ah win, not Sparrow, I can't believe I eh win blah blah blah. howeva, Cro Cro who came in 2nd place took it as an insult since he placed higher than Aloes. Cro Cro performed a remake of the tune live at Calypso Fiesta and rest is history.....not a good day for Sugar.

i have it on video. classic.

salty
damn, this mussy was b4 my calpyso time .. but it doh sound good at all. but i cant hate on de midget cuz he's mih boy too.
Old 01-18-2006, 02:16 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 247
salty yuh rite baron and aloes never had no rhel static. Just as most of the rivalries. Ah time they said kitchener aint like sparrow and that is why he would talk as a grenadian so much.

Sos I aint know about that verse now . Since you brought it to my attention I listen to it .

The only serious lookin picong to me was aloes and cro cro and I think that was only because cro cro is barely 4 ft. LoL
Old 01-18-2006, 02:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

its funny cuz i think i used 2 sing dat line and once questioned it but always overlooked it. exact words are: "a woman see she husband, jammin w/ another man, so is fete, real fete!" i guess he just meant carryin on and havin fun 2gether. i could c myself if in a fete that social and 2 fella's carryin on and jumpin round or so. but then again the tune was written by Merchant and we know heard the stories dat one....

kitchy and sparrow never had a beef, but kitch did make a tune for sparrow in the earlies called "No More Calypsong". it was a direct call to sparrow to stop making chupid and smutty calypso's all the time and sing something w/ sense. in the same song he also attacked him in the music sparrow was using that it wasn't sounding anything like calypso at all.

salty
Old 01-18-2006, 02:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 618
Originally Posted by lordsalt
lol. this is an old age debate since i remember elders talkin about from small. i might side w/ aloes on this one. he and baron never had ill will 2wards each other though. datz only what every1 portrayed it to be. he addressed all points in this classic tune.

but i would like to let those ppl know
for 14 long years, Baron did leave and go
1979 is when i came on the scene
then Baron came back in

http://s50.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1...P3QD8YPEXWQ9XO

salty
actually they did...a few times...not too many ppl know about it but it did happen...there were shows where promoters had to pick one or the other 'cause baron would not perform anywhere if aloes was on the bill...baron never really addressed the points that aloes brought up, ya know so his side was never really heard...
Old 01-18-2006, 03:15 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by south'oman
actually they did...a few times...not too many ppl know about it but it did happen...there were shows where promoters had to pick one or the other 'cause baron would not perform anywhere if aloes was on the bill...baron never really addressed the points that aloes brought up, ya know so his side was never really heard...
u dare challenge the spoken word of lordwizard salt? lol

well there was some speculation that Baron's tune "Nobody's Soldier" first verse was for Aloes....i doubt it, but who knows? otherwise there was never a public response from Baron.

salty