Old 05-04-2005, 02:45 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,415
1994 Roadmarch

Yea its eleven and a half years later n i want a recount tho preacher song was good, i am still baffled flag party lost.

MY FAVORITE SONG EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

on stage, dis is where de action is.
on stage *blah blah blah* is hers and his
woy yoy 1994 wave
*blah blah blah*
push up tuh someting

sue me its 11 years i cant rem. ever word
Old 05-04-2005, 03:05 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,568
BLUE BLUE BLUE
but dont worry he have more to come.
Old 05-04-2005, 03:15 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
BLUE BLUE BLUE
but dont worry he have more to come.
how many times i tell u he done since tribute to sundar....now that was my tune, my mother got sick of me singing that around the house.

Played mas wid him in legends that year, even crossed to it once.

wave yuh hand n wine around
put up yuh hand n wine around.

wha de baby name..............SUNDAR POPO
Old 05-04-2005, 03:19 AM   #4 (permalink)

Damnit I ADMIT it. I am A HUGE blue boy fan. I never told anyone.

I love bounce, signal to lara, flag party, jab jab, bachannal time, ethel, get something and wave. everthing up till 2001 except BARBARA. i run out the savannah when he was in n berkely played that
Old 05-04-2005, 03:26 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 6,568
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
how many times i tell u he done since tribute to sundar....now that was my tune, my mother got sick of me singing that around the house.

U mad clear de road was boss
Unstick, mad ants Rags and flags and powder
Old 05-04-2005, 03:31 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
U mad clear de road was boss
Unstick, mad ants Rags and flags and powder
unstick yes, the rest hell no
Old 05-04-2005, 09:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
SUGAR SKYSCRAPER

Credits: 399

Tribute to Sundar was wicked. WICKED! I'm suprised that it isn't played more at fetes.
Old 05-04-2005, 09:45 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,725
the best thing about "Tribute to Sundar" from blue was the opening notes. the 1st 15 seconds of that song is better than the whole song. just loop that part and u feel the energy rise in ya.

and yes "Flag Party" is my personal choice. "Jab Molassi" was also that year. i rememba i was on top a truck back in brooklyn on eastern pkwy that year when the song came on (drinking a heinken in the open b4 giuliani take over) and got off 2 carry on in streets. never again will go on top a truck. rememba a guy i met that same day get run over by a truck. was sad. still have the article at home somewhere.

salty
Old 05-04-2005, 10:07 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 247
unstick yes, the rest hell no
come on rudes

madd ants
twinkle
and i ain care what no body say
blue for 2005 is a badd tune if that was in rotation on the radio it would have tear up trinidad
Old 05-04-2005, 01:32 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 385

"nanni had ah child, de child had ah child, de child had ah style dat was wicked n wilddddddd, wen da baby born, entainment for so, wah da baby name....SUNDAR POPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!"

like like mad ants, n da song he had in 2001, hypotize dem i tink da song was called
Old 05-04-2005, 01:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by play d devil
come on rudes

madd ants
twinkle
and i ain care what no body say
blue for 2005 is a badd tune if that was in rotation on the radio it would have tear up trinidad
twinkle n clear de road yes. mad ants

oh and that song he sang with Chris Garcia. I also rem. when i was in trinidad 2k1 he had a pan chune that sounded good, cyah rem the name tho.
Old 05-04-2005, 01:38 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nv Da KyD
"nanni had ah child, de child had ah child, de child had ah style dat was wicked n wilddddddd, wen da baby born, entainment for so, wah da baby name....SUNDAR POPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!"

like like mad ants, n da song he had in 2001, hypotize dem i tink da song was called
wave yuh hand and wine around
put up yuh hand n wine around
superstar....

*i love this song*
Old 05-04-2005, 01:40 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 385
wave yuh hand and wine around
superstar....

*i love this song*

song bad 4 dayzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Old 05-04-2005, 01:57 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Nv Da KyD
song bad 4 dayzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
i think that was his last MAJOR hit since clear the road last year.
Old 05-04-2005, 03:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 377
Yea its eleven and a half years later n i want a recount tho preacher song was good, i am still baffled flag party lost.

MY FAVORITE SONG EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

on stage, dis is where de action is.
on stage *blah blah blah* is hers and his
woy yoy 1994 wave
*blah blah blah*
push up tuh someting

sue me its 11 years i cant rem. ever word
I was only 10 but was this part of the hook
"Flag Party
Jump around"?

94 was the first year I really started listenin to soca and calypso. Also it was the first year of the Bajan Invasion.