Old 03-09-2005, 12:18 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,888
Question 1 hit soca wonders...

...and I doh wanna hear nothing from the peanut gallery eh? *allyuh know what I talkin about*

Who are the best 1-hit wonders? Even if dem come out w/ a next tune...most likely you won't be able to remember the name of it. I'll start:

Chris Garcia - Chutney Bacchanal
Jay-dee - Aye Yo
Old 03-09-2005, 12:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by Rummacita
...and I doh wanna hear nothing from the peanut gallery eh? *allyuh know what I talkin about*

Who are the best 1-hit wonders? Even if dem come out w/ a next tune...most likely you won't be able to remember the name of it. I'll start:

Jay-dee - Aye Yo
I dont consider jaydee a one hit wonder look at the sig
Old 03-09-2005, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247

kurt allen - dust dem
Old 03-09-2005, 12:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
TRINIPOWA

Jay-dee - Aye Yo
Nah...Jadee had Paint D Sky too...

White..Where yuh white brush, put it in d air!!
Red...Where yuh red brush, put it in d air!!

Plus he now have .."YOU EH NOTHING WITHOUT GOD NOTHING WITHOUT JESUS!!
Old 03-09-2005, 12:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 29,932
Kevin Little

*patiently waits for VP*
Old 03-09-2005, 12:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,292

Jay-dee - Aye Yo

Kevin Lyttle - Turn Me On

Yellow something- In Miami, he can't top tha in amillion years
Old 03-09-2005, 12:23 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,272

Jay-dee - Aye Yo
I'll have you know that Mr. Garcia sang Chutney Buffalo, a wonderful song about a buffalo that like curry.
Thank you very much.
Old 03-09-2005, 12:27 PM   #8 (permalink)

Jaydee Paint de Sky ain go anywhere...I see allyuh ain pay me no mind w/ my 1st sentence. *will delete soon*
Old 03-09-2005, 12:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 1,865
Third bass.........forget de name of de song...
Old 03-09-2005, 12:28 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 140,783

Jay-dee - Aye Yo
As if that is going to STOP anyone.

I thought you're smarter than this.

Anyhow, my pick is those guys that did DOYE DOYE.
Old 03-09-2005, 12:29 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by da_ice
Third bass.........forget de name of de song...
Jouvert Morning? Dem had tunes on Dougla & Rumba riddims I like though.
Old 03-09-2005, 12:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Jaydee Paint de Sky ain go anywhere...I see allyuh ain pay me no mind w/ my 1st sentence. *will delete soon*
the thing is how do you classify a hit

cause for example gailann to me she got plenty songs

but others might not see it that way so how do you classify a hit song
Old 03-09-2005, 12:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
Wayne T & Silky Slim - Doye Doye

jumping and pushing doye doye

i love that tune!!!!!
Old 03-09-2005, 12:32 PM   #14 (permalink)

Jay-dee - Aye Yo

OMG i loved Chutney bacchanal. I remember my friend had lunch with him in his hey day when he came to SVG once she was all starry eyed cause he was looking cute (hey we were like 14 at the time)
Old 03-09-2005, 12:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tramericanjr
the thing is how do you classify a hit

cause for example gailann to me she got plenty songs

but others might not see it that way so how do you classify a hit song
well u see everyone knows Chutney Bacchanal...but do u really know or like the other songs since? Gailann has plenty tunes that may have not been HUGE, but get plenty play. So which song by an artiste got nuff play but nothing since?