Old 03-10-2007, 02:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

need help to identify song and title

Hi there, some time in the 80's my uncle gave me a cassette with soca music and i completely fell in love with soca music.
But i was about 12 then so i never did get the name of the artist or song. The thing is, every now and then I remember some of the words from a song on that cassette and i really want to find out who sings it and what it is called.
I think the song starts with: 'i was invited to a party, a big soca party, they held the party at the social club, celebrities like....".

the chorus went like: "i go soca you, you go soca me, oh how happy we will be,...)

Please help....
Old 03-12-2007, 10:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
wrong forum.

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 03-21-2007, 06:17 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post
wrong forum.
lawd how yuh so Lucian...

byt anyway LM means to post this in Soca chat they can help you there
Old 04-03-2007, 12:06 AM   #4 (permalink)

I'm usually good at this game...I'll keep the lyrics in mind but for now...i dont know. you can go to www.toronto-lime.com and look at the oldies there-maybe that will help
Old 04-03-2007, 12:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess View Post
lawd how yuh so Lucian...

byt anyway LM means to post this in Soca chat they can help you there

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens