Old 02-17-2009, 11:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 627
Credit Controversy!

Moderator,

I've been supporting IMIX since 1999 when there was a solid media area and chat room. Although I'm not an avid poster, I consider myself to be a veteran IMIXER. I come to the site for information, jokes, and to fellowship with my fellow Island people. This credit thing has taken away the easy flow of media and information. People ask for credits for things that would usually be posted without a problem. I really don't understand the true intent of the concept but I just wanted to point it out.

Other than that, the site is great.
Old 02-17-2009, 11:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 160,119
You sure is not just as a joke?
Or they don't really have the info and just trying to extort credits?

Old 02-18-2009, 12:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 700
The credit whoring is annoying as hell... but what yuh going to do, it keeps the boards active and that's all the admins care about.
Old 02-18-2009, 03:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,247
I don't get the credits, but an explanation is necessary. How does one with less that(this is an example) 100 posts have more credits than someone with 700 posts?

An explanation of how the credits work should be posted, somewhere. If I missed that explanation when they were instituted, sorry.

Let me add a bottom line correction here. 1 post and 218 credits, how does that work?

Last edited by caribarts; 02-18-2009 at 03:28 PM..
Old 02-18-2009, 03:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,281
ain't nuttin wrong with extorting credits........it is all in fun and like Bakes say it keeps the website alive with all the credit whoring.....

a facker well owe me credits....

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 02-18-2009, 06:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,854
MOds no explanation?
Old 02-18-2009, 06:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,854
Originally Posted by Archie913 View Post
Moderator,

I've been supporting IMIX since 1999 when there was a solid media area and chat room. Although I'm not an avid poster, I consider myself to be a veteran IMIXER. I come to the site for information, jokes, and to fellowship with my fellow Island people. This credit thing has taken away the easy flow of media and information. People ask for credits for things that would usually be posted without a problem. I really don't understand the true intent of the concept but I just wanted to point it out.

Other than that, the site is great.
Read this it was very helpful

What's this credits thing?
Old 02-18-2009, 07:08 PM   #8 (permalink)

I read the first "Credits" thread but I just wanted to give constructive feedback about the concept. There are more ways to drive traffic to the site. After a while, the veterans will just talk amongst themselves with no incentive to newer users or those that may not post as often as myself.
Old 02-19-2009, 10:47 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,687
Bump. I will also like to know.
Old 02-26-2009, 10:48 AM   #10 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,867
Originally Posted by Archie913 View Post
I read the first "Credits" thread but I just wanted to give constructive feedback about the concept. There are more ways to drive traffic to the site. After a while, the veterans will just talk amongst themselves with no incentive to newer users or those that may not post as often as myself.
Whoever tries to extort credits from you are doing it as a joke. If you been to the board weeks before credits were introduced things were kind of slow. The credits added some activity.
Old 02-26-2009, 01:08 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 153,637
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Whoever tries to extort credits from you are doing it as a joke. If you been to the board weeks before credits were introduced things were kind of slow. The credits added some activity.
same way when tags came out... but dem took it away
Old 02-26-2009, 11:33 PM   #12 (permalink)

I know its probably expensive to maintain but bring back de 90s tunes! Its hard to find the good soca from dem days. Just an idea...