Old 11-16-2006, 12:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Car rentals and rates

Anybody informed??
What is a normal and acceptable rate for a car in trini? I saw prices between 35-50 US per day which i think is much (more then i pay home).
Any suggestions for agencies?
When do you think i should reserve a car for the weeks before carnival.

Thanx
Old 11-16-2006, 01:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
Anybody informed??
What is a normal and acceptable rate for a car in trini? I saw prices between 35-50 US per day which i think is much (more then i pay home).

Thanx
you should reserve a car asap. I usually rent from private individuals and pay no more than $250 tt. repost this in CC, im sure a few people could refer u to the rental car companies they have used.
Old 11-16-2006, 01:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Phœnix 7.6(N) View Post
you should reserve a car asap. I usually rent from private individuals and pay no more than $250 tt. repost this in CC, im sure a few people could refer u to the rental car companies they have used.
Same with me. When I was there some weeks ago I brought back a Sunday Express specifically b/c there were ads from car rental agencies, about 50-100 ads...way more than I expected.

Needless to say I ent about to type that out...but Trinibee $30-$50 (US) a day, sad to say, is about what to expect.
Old 11-16-2006, 02:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ah ain nevah scurred....

Originally Posted by trinibee View Post
Anybody informed??

Thanx
Stay tuned for the Island Soul Promotions discount code for Avis rentals for Trini.