Peace Love n Pretty Tings
Credits: 234,691
Windows update
what is the point of updating ur system if it causes problems.
I updated my laptop a few days again and my sound stops working. I thought maybe it was the driver and not the update itself. I saw my IT guy today and he said he could fix the problem in a couple of hours but I couldnt hand over my laptop like so without having some way to work, so I said I'd bring it later since my desktop is still working just fine. Now I update my desktop and the fukking sound stops working on it too! I rolled back the system to the day before thinking it would correct the problem and there is STILL no sound. Is there a way to un install a windows automatic update? __________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb Last edited by LB; 03-22-2011 at 11:52 AM.. Reason: really bad typing and grammar |
Plays Harder
Credits: 41,836
hey Dr. J. Well from what i been hearing lately there are some viruses in the disguise of windows updates. Your anti virus won't find them because they have the names of some important windows system files so you have to double check which of the updates were installed and manually remove them i am sure you will have to do some registry editing.
Why do you use windows updates still? Which version of windows is this? 32 or 64 bit? __________________ joie de vivre carpe diem I can tell you a story bout my dyck but it would be way too long |
Credits: 699,468
yea i do them 1 by 1 when i feel so i can pinpoint which cause the problem and undo the manual installation.
only solution is to change it from updating auto and manually selecting this reminds me of itunes without fail everytime they had an update something would go wrong with my library i used to wait 1mth eventually so i could get the new version and the fix they would no doubt have after. __________________ “A sharp knife never proclaims it’s sharpness to the world…but the first to fall against it becomes it’s advocate.” You can put any face behind a mask but be careful cos someone else might be pretending. You might not be the only one with a secret -- Cassie/Gretel |
it is set manually but I cant differentiate if its a "bad" update or not. I go directly to their website to do the download as well.
why would i not do the updates though? my desktop especially will act unstable the longer I delay downloading the updates. well, if my anti-virus wouldnt pick it up, short of taking it to the IT guy, how can I scan for them? __________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
Weakness fuh Sweetness
Credits: 78,788
desktop - Dell Dimension E520 - running Windows XP professional 32-bit. Sound card "SB X-Fi-Audio (CCE0) __________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
| Sponsored Links | |||||||||
|||||||||
Weakness fuh Sweetness
For the Dell, install the driver from here Creative Worldwide Support |
__________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
Plays Harder
Credits: 41,836
__________________ joie de vivre carpe diem I can tell you a story bout my dyck but it would be way too long |
Thanks for the dell link. I'll download and see if that corrects the problem ![]() __________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
Weakness fuh Sweetness
Dont assume anything because you could make an "ass" of "u" and "me"
So do I just go to the apple site to confirm if its the latest update? __________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
YD - I have the latest version of my drivers installed. I've rolled back my restore point a few days and still not a damn thing has changed.
__________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |