Credits: 160,068
mini sd card that is sold.
is it only for a particular function or you can use it and it will be compatible in anything? TIA
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
steups...
Credits: 16,320
Mini-sd is 8GB and it should be supported if it is mini-sdhc (High Capacity). If the device doesn't say High Capacity then it will only use a maximum of 2GB for cards larger than 2GB. That is a filesystem/driver limitation on the device.
**Life is short. Too young; too soon. Love everyone!** be careful of who you pretend to be, you are who you pretend to be - kurt vonnegut "Mommy, stop waking me up for Kindergarten. You don't see me waking you up for work. You do that because you want to." Ahhh, the joys of parenting :-) - RNH (too funny) :
Credits: 17,058
Just a few weeks ago i bought a 32G SD HC for around 80 bucks on Amazon.com. I bought this terrific point and shoot camera which recorded HD video clips and i needed the capacity since HD video clips can take up a lot of space. No more low-end camcorders for me. This camera will do for stills as well as video until i can afford a high end HD camcorder. So you are right there are 32GB SD HC cards out there.
steups...
SD miniSD microSD There are 16GB microSD cards that you can use in a miniSD adapter. And of course there are larger SD cards because they are physically larger. They actually stopped making miniSD because microSD really took off hence the largest size is 8GB. |
steups...
Credits: 17,058
so ummm is 16 the largest they make for micro SD cards. Recommend anyparticular brand, website?
steups...
Transcend, RiDATA, Kingston, Sandisk, A-Data Best prices more than likely would be at Newegg. Newegg.com - Computer Hardware,Memory,Flash Memory,Micro SDHC,16GB There are some at buy.com but they tend to be slow in shipping out stuff. |