Old 06-06-2009, 11:04 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,623
Question Visual Studio 2005

uhm.. anybody working/worked in it??

I have been using it but all of a sudden I can't seem to start a project in VB or C++.... it just keeps showing me the Business Intelligence and no other solution types..steups
Old 06-06-2009, 05:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post

I have been using it but all of a sudden I can't seem to start a project in VB or C++.... it just keeps showing me the Business Intelligence and no other solution types..steups
I thought yuh on vacation...
Old 06-06-2009, 07:07 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,882

post some screen shots.
Old 06-07-2009, 02:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
I thought yuh on vacation...
I thought so too...sigh... and my msn not working though

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
post some screen shots.
I need to get it used for VB
visual-studio-2005-msdn1.jpg   visual-studio-2005-msdn2.jpg  
Old 06-07-2009, 03:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 24,369
Im assuming to did the full install including support for C++ etc.. are you doing a command prompt app??
Old 06-07-2009, 07:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
Im assuming to did the full install including support for C++ etc.. are you doing a command prompt app??
Yes I did... i had it..don't know how come it just disappeared now.

Not for this time...
Old 06-07-2009, 07:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,369
Yes I did... i had it..don't know how come it just disappeared now.

Not for this time...

File > New Project > Visual C++
Old 06-07-2009, 07:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

exactly...can you show the screen shot of that? also, what's on your view menu?

Last edited by RotiKing2004eva; 06-07-2009 at 07:58 PM..
Old 06-07-2009, 07:58 PM   #9 (permalink)

exactly...can you show the screen shot of that?

Are you seeing the option to select a C++ project from the screenshoot?

That is missing... when i select new project I get these options
visual-studio-2005-msdn2.jpg  
Old 06-07-2009, 08:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

Are you seeing the option to select a C++ project from the screenshoot?

That is missing... when i select new project I get these options
no....what's on the view menu.
Old 06-07-2009, 09:15 PM   #11 (permalink)

no....what's on the view menu.
Here
visual-studio-2005-view.jpg  
Old 06-08-2009, 08:44 AM   #12 (permalink)

Here
I dunno what the deal is. I'd create a simple vb app in notepad, save it as a vb app, then do file->open and open it to see if your studio would open that. I'd also ask on the msdn forums.
Old 06-08-2009, 09:32 AM   #13 (permalink)

I dunno what the deal is. I'd create a simple vb app in notepad, save it as a vb app, then do file->open and open it to see if your studio would open that. I'd also ask on the msdn forums.
did that and that ran.. grr.... ok thanks though... I may need to reinstall but I don't have that on me now since I am supposed to be on vacation...lol...and the internet here sucks ass
Old 06-08-2009, 10:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
did that and that ran.. grr.... ok thanks though... I may need to reinstall but I don't have that on me now since I am supposed to be on vacation...lol...and the internet here sucks ass
Check your environment variables. Maybe the tools are not in your path or some are missing. Did you install as one user and not install for everyone on system?
Old 06-08-2009, 12:36 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Check your environment variables. Maybe the tools are not in your path or some are missing. Did you install as one user and not install for everyone on system?
only one user.....