Old 10-29-2009, 09:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,913
Question Textpad

Who has used it?

Someone recently told me that is it a good text editor.
What is your opinion of it?

Introduction to TextPad
``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 10-29-2009, 09:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,320
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Who has used it?

Introduction to TextPad
Sorry, I'm a linux guy. I use vim. welcome home : vim online
Old 10-29-2009, 10:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Sorry, I'm a linux guy. I use vim. welcome home : vim online
Interesting.

I saw this from clicking one or more links:

Operating Systems:
Vim is available for many systems: AmigaOS, Atari MiNT, BeOS, DOS,
MacOS, NextStep, OS/2, OSF, RiscOS, SGI, UNIX, VMS, Win16 + Win32
(Windows95/98/00/NT) - and especially FreeBSD and Linux. :-)

First time I heard about that. Did you use the previous version VI?
``
Old 10-29-2009, 11:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,320
Interesting.

I saw this from clicking one or more links:

Operating Systems:
Vim is available for many systems: AmigaOS, Atari MiNT, BeOS, DOS,
MacOS, NextStep, OS/2, OSF, RiscOS, SGI, UNIX, VMS, Win16 + Win32
(Windows95/98/00/NT) - and especially FreeBSD and Linux. :-)

First time I heard about that. Did you use the previous version VI?
Yep. Vi and ed (showing my age).
Old 10-29-2009, 11:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Yep. Vi and ed (showing my age).
Nothing wrong with the later = wisdom

Brilliance/knowledge develops over time besides being inherent.

I have to look up ed too. Long time I have been meaning to install linux and learn how that works. Notepad is so plain. Wordpad is better but still.

I am looking forward to testing Textpad to see how it is. Oh! I think I will let my friend show me. No need to kill time learning it when he has experience with some of it.
``
Old 10-29-2009, 11:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Administrator

Credits: 8,280
depends on what stuff you doing... if you coding something (html, php etc) and want to have color coded stuff... then total edit is on point...

TotalEdit - Free software downloads and software reviews - CNET Download.com

I aint like text pad cuz the stupid quick key for the search function is backwards... i think they use F5 instead of CTRL-F... simple thing but annoying as hell...

Who has used it?

Introduction to TextPad
Old 10-29-2009, 11:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by STRYKA View Post
depends on what stuff you doing... if you coding something (html, php etc) and want to have color coded stuff... then total edit is on point...

TotalEdit - Free software downloads and software reviews - CNET Download.com

I aint like text pad cuz the stupid quick key for the search function is backwards... i think they use F5 instead of CTRL-F... simple thing but annoying as hell...
cooool I am liking what I read in that link. Thanks.

Eh heh F5 instead of Ctrl-F I would have to reprogram my brain to remember to press F5 just for that app. But that is kind of good because challenging the mind to try something new is good for the brain.... But lol annoying for sure.

And btw I trust Download.cnet.com. first place I go when I want to download software
``

Last edited by TriniTrini; 10-29-2009 at 11:59 PM.. Reason: change of to for
Old 10-30-2009, 01:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,509
cant you change it from f5 to ctrl-f? i think you can edit and set the keys yourself like dat. Oh well its been a while since i had to edit or program anything, not my cup of water.

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 10-31-2009, 09:53 AM   #9 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
cant you change it from f5 to ctrl-f? i think you can edit and set the keys yourself like dat. Oh well its been a while since i had to edit or program anything, not my cup of water.
Man the ability to do that is so cool why yuh shunning programming nerd
``
Old 10-31-2009, 11:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Man the ability to do that is so cool why yuh shunning programming nerd
No patience for dat, to get up in a woman's head is enough programming for me. Even if she is friendly and easy to chat with like you. I gotta remember her bday, what she likes, what she doesn't eat when i take her to lunch. Damn

Old 10-31-2009, 11:31 AM   #11 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

No patience for dat, to get up in a woman's head is enough programming for me. Even if she is friendly and easy to chat with like you. I gotta remember her bday, what she likes, what she doesn't eat when i take her to lunch. Damn
You eh

anyways... saying something three times and/or writing it down aids memory

and for the record women have to remember certain thingsabout the men we adore to hmmph. lol... allyuh have feelings too not so (yes I know the answer)
``
Old 11-01-2009, 04:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

You eh

anyways... saying something three times and/or writing it down aids memory

and for the record women have to remember certain thingsabout the men we adore to hmmph. lol... allyuh have feelings too not so (yes I know the answer)
saying something three times aids whose memory? Theres no place like home theres no place like home theres no place like home. Didnt work. Lets try again. Boogeyman Boogeyman, Boogeyman. hahahahahahahahahahaha.

Im going to my bed. What do you remember bout me?

Old 11-01-2009, 07:58 AM   #13 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Apparently not yours silly. Anyways which text editor do you use?
``
Old 11-01-2009, 12:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Apparently not yours silly. Anyways which text editor do you use?
frontpage

Old 11-01-2009, 01:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

frontpage
So you mostly use that for web page design then?
``