Old 12-20-2011, 10:41 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 413,061
Tablets vs Netbooks

whats the difference and which one should i get for my 9yr old daughter... what brand.....HELP!

Happiness is key, seek it out and claim it as your own!

Old 12-20-2011, 11:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
Himix Raysiss

Credits: 911,877
Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
whats the difference and which one should i get for my 9yr old daughter... what brand.....HELP!
Go with the tablet. Get a cheaper one to start and see how she does with it. If she handles it well then upgrade her mid-year to something better and pass this one onto the boy (he younger right?). A cheap tablet will cost less than a netbook and is the more current trend of devices being used anyway.

Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!!

Old 12-20-2011, 11:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Got Kompa?

Credits: 84,869
get her a nook color or kindle fire. There is internet capabilities, email, its color, with minor internet usage and most important she can read! I best of all I think its the most age appropriate.

Ti sourit, ti sourit se nan pèlen ou rete
Rat ki rat se nan pèlen ou rete
Tèt zozo men pa ou, zozo kale men pa ou
M ap konyen fanm nan jis solèy leve
Bwa m kale tou wouj
Kon piman , kon piman, Langyèt madivinèz
Ou pa bezwen chandèl pou ou klere l

Old 12-20-2011, 11:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
SweetonStrum

Credits: 667,789
Originally Posted by tikreyol View Post
get her a nook color or kindle fire. There is internet capabilities, email, its color, with minor internet usage and most important she can read! I best of all I think its the most age appropriate.
i think that's a good idea
Old 12-20-2011, 12:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 16,468,490

Notebook , some tablets can be dangerous

Old 12-20-2011, 12:10 PM   #6 (permalink)

^^^^...thanks guys...my son is the older one, his ass just got a laptop he can pass to her...i was thinking the tablet because its cheaper, but i didn't want to be cheap lol...i heard that the nook has no internet access...but yes limited is good! ..i don't really want her to have all that but my son has all his gadgets and so does my neice so she feelin rehl left out

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 12-20-2011, 12:12 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,692
the nook color would be a good bet for her.. she can get all her little books on there and play a few games if need be.. more age appropriate

Old 12-20-2011, 12:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Himix Raysiss

Credits: 911,877
Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
^^^^...thanks guys...my son is the older one, his ass just got a laptop he can pass to her...i was thinking the tablet because its cheaper, but i didn't want to be cheap lol...i heard that the nook has no internet access...but yes limited is good! ..i don't really want her to have all that but my son has all his gadgets and so does my neice so she feelin rehl left out
Kindle Fire is reasonably priced has android access and is color as pointed out. It is primarily a reader but has the functionality of a tablet, can stream netflix, play games, has wifi and all that good stuff. @ $200 it is reasonable and fairly fancy for her age so she'll probably love it. I imagine since you like reading books you will either be borrowing it or getting one of your own. Digital books cost less than 50% in most cases than their hardcover counterparts.

Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!!

Old 12-20-2011, 12:24 PM   #9 (permalink)

get nook color for her.. its more kid friendly.. and barnes nad nobles has a wide selection of children's books etc..

Old 12-20-2011, 12:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
get nook color for her.. its more kid friendly.. and barnes nad nobles has a wide selection of children's books etc..

Dallas Jones BBQ Restaurant - Locations

Is this place good? Its not BBQ's. I want some soulfood right now
Old 12-20-2011, 12:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

you in the city? or in bk?

you can go check out Soco
Home | SoCo – So Jazzy, So Brooklyn | Southern Fused Cuisine | 509 Myrtle Ave. Brooklyn | 718.783.1936

or londel's if you want soul food
Londels Restaurant.#### Harlem New York

never been to that other place..

Old 12-20-2011, 12:36 PM   #12 (permalink)

City. I need a spot near the Village. I'm going to take a two hour lunch Please dont tell me Red Bamboo either. That is fake food.
Old 12-20-2011, 12:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

you should just shoot uptown and get some good soulfood in harlem..

Old 12-20-2011, 12:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

this place is not soulfood but it's nearby

Da Andrea Ristorante NYC

Old 12-20-2011, 12:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

thanks!

@ T-makaa